Aberdeen
15 reviews
  1. Town in North Carolina
Back to Aberdeen Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
A nice place for local shopping. Safe and full of friendly people. Aberdeen is a location for people of all ages.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There may be an incident every know and then but it is quite calm
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
When I was a child it was pretty bad , in the urban parts of Southern Pines but it has improved substantially.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's nothing to do here except eat out and go to movies. If you have a lot of money you can play golf.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 20 2015
There are more things for older people, teens are left bored.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 20 2015
There are probably about 6 or 7 different gyms in our area.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 19 2015
The weather is relatively neutral, which is why so many people move here.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 19 2015
One of my favorite restaurants here is Susa Sushi.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 19 2015
This area is blooming with job opportunities. Although many people around here won't lessen themselves to work certain jobs.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 19 2015
The businesses around the Pinehurst area are great. This area as well as in Southern pines is filled with small, family owned shops. These shops might be a tad expensive to the average shopper, but the typical citizen of Pinehurst, as well as the tourists are willing to pay these higher prices.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 19 2015
I plan to move within the next 5 years and only reason I plan to come back it too see family
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
No buses, but taxis are somewhat easy to get, if you have a car or live in a downtown area it makes it a lot easier on life
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
One day it's nice and 85 outside the next day it's 53 and rain!
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
Hospitals is one of the worst paying hospitals in the State of North Carolina

Part-Time work everywhere, never full time and it is hard to get benefits where you do decide to work
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
This area is okay, the population of this area has grown so much in the past 5 years it becomes very difficult to get around. I remember when I was growing up it was always a small town feel, but now it is more of a city environment
  • Niche User
  • Apr 16 2015
Back to Aberdeen Home