Absecon
24 reviews
  1. Town in New Jersey
Back to Absecon Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    15
  • Poor
    5
  • Terrible
    0
The crime in this area is ridiculous there are way too many crime being committed and not enough people being punished for them. The police need to improve in keeping the crime rate down.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
This area made me who I am I'd only change the job rate.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Housing in my town varies. There are houses, town houses, apartments, and hotels. The houses range from mansion-sized to one bedroom. Absecon is divided by a highway. The nicer houses are on the north side town, and the smaller houses, apartments and hotel residencies are on the south side. The only crime in Absecon is on the south side. There are not many vacant houses, only occasionally.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
My town is pretty small, about 8,000 people total. The people are very cliquey and rude if you are not in their group. The people who live here the longest are the people who grew up here, usually their parents grew up here along with their parents. Most people have pets. There are parades for certain holidays and community fairs twice a year.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
My side of town is safe, on the other side of town there is a lot of crime like prostitution and stealing. Police are usually on the scene relatively quickly. I would like street lights on my street, but there are none.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Low employment rates, high crime rates
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
There are a TON of hospitals, doctors offices, ect. around and a bunch of gyms. There's also a lot of drug use, but it doesn't really seem like any more than anywhere else.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
They never seem to fix problems and there doesn't really seem to be any care of the citizen.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
I'm not too involved in the community myself so I can't really say. There aren't really strays or any serious problems that I'm aware of.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
I don't really use public transportation, but I see buses and taxis everywhere. Parking is free almost everywhere, and there's usually a lot of spaces.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
AC is down the road, so there are a lot of beaches around, but some are really dirty. The Pinelands are close to, which is nice. There aren't too many meadows or mountains close. There are quite a few nice lakes in the area as well/
  • Niche User
  • Apr 11 2015
Areas around AC are nicer than AC itself
  • Niche User
  • Mar 26 2015
our neighborhood is pretty nice, no crimes we have experienced since 2011 personally
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
we get all 4 seasons
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
not bad, lots of chains
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
Not too bad, there is variety in jobs in healthcare
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
lots of big box/chain stores
  • Niche User
  • Mar 25 2015
In Absecon, crime isn't bad. It;s the surrounding areas (Pleasantville, AC) where it's bad.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 4 2014
There are hurricanes, but for the most part the weather isn't bad. The snow does affect transportation, as the city is very poor at plowing it.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 4 2014
I don't go out a lot, but there are some really great restaurants in a 20 mile or so radius. There are a lot of different options, from bar and grills to high end restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 4 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Absecon Home