Acushnet
8 reviews
  1. Suburb in Massachusetts
Back to Acushnet Home

Reviews

8 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
There is little to no crime in our town. Our officers are always on stand by and rush when they are called. Most of our police force help other nearby towns, due to the fact we don't have much crime.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This area is becoming more open to new ideas and changes, more people in this area are learning to be more accepting of people from different backgrounds. The community is also very safe and community based, everyone knows everyone and we are all like a giant family and support one another.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There is very little crime in my town. The police are very readily responsive.
  • Parent
  • 10 months ago
I live in a small town and attend a small high school in a neighboring town. Although I enjoy the serenity of my town I am only an hour away from Boston and Providence which provide me with venues for athletic games and cultural experiences.
  • Parent
  • 10 months ago
There is little to no crime that takes place where I live. If the police are called they respond rather quickly. Police officers are often posted at the local park as a precaution to keep the area safe.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I love living in the Acushnet/ Fairhaven area because of how small the towns are. I see people I know no matter where I go and everyone is very friendly. There is not much to do in this little town besides a couple festivals in the Summer and early fall, but it is just a ten minute drive to either Dartmouth or New Bedford which are smaller cites that have plenty to do. Also, I love living so close to the ocean. It is only a fifteen minute drive to many small beaches and about a twenty to twenty-five minute drive to some of the larger, more popular beaches. I do not think this town will change very much in the future besides maybe some more small businesses opening and some new houses being built. I would absolutely come back to live in this town again.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Some crimes occur such as burglary or vandalism but most people would consider the town safer than most. Surrounding cities have a lot of drugs and crime.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
The area has many successful small and local businesses and opportunity for more. The town has recently opened a nice nature reserve and has been working on improving the condition of the river and local parks in recent years. The value of some homes seems to be decreasing slightly due to more population and crime moving in, but over all a safe and quiet area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
Back to Acushnet Home