Acworth
45 reviews
  1. Suburb of Atlanta, GA
Back to Acworth Home

Reviews

45 reviews
  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    15
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I have resided in Acworth, GA for about 3 years. Its a very moderate little city with a little country and city twist to it. Its about 40 miles from Atlanta, GA just far enough to get away from the big city, but close enough to visit for fun and activities. Acworth is a family oriented town, lots of parks, churches and restuarants for eating and activities for the entire family, including the dog. There is about to be a Marta Rail System completed just in time for the new Falcons Stadium being built, which is located in Marietta less than 10 miles away. That should wake things up for sure!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Acworth is a wonderful and friendly town. I would not have wanted to grow up anywhere else. The schools are great and full of amazing teachers who love what they are doing. Acworth is perfect for raising families and gaining friends that you will for the rest of your life. The best part about Acworth is being right near Lake Allaotoona and RedTop Mountain, where I have made the greatest memories of my life with my family and friends.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Acworth is a beautiful, family-oriented suburb of Atlanta. Locally owned restaurants, boutiques, and southern charm makes the historic downtown area the perfect place to spend the afternoon. There's always something fun to do with family and friends, from spending a summer day on Lake Allatoona to attending festivals and parades year-round. I love driving through town; hilly roads and fields of pine trees provide the "back woods" feel, even to the modern, newly developed areas of the city.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Acworth is a great family friendly area, I've had a wonderful experience growing up around here. It's a really safe area and it is slowly but surely growing from a simple suburb into a more populated town with many amenities.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
I love acworth! I have lived here for almost 13 years now and it has been nothing short of wonderful. Everyone is so nice and the area is so clean. It's a great place to start a family because there are so many family-friendly activities around. The schools are amazing as well. All of the public schools are just as good and if not better than the private schools. It's a great place to be!
  • Current Resident
  • 22 days ago
We live in the sunny south yet we also get a tiny bit of fall and a very short winter. The people are nice but like anywhere these days, you have to be watchful. Crime is everywhere. We live in a relatively safe neighborhood. Traffic is bad...too many people, not enough roads. Education is good...& communities are diverse
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I lived there for about two years and had to get out. The area is growing but still rough in a lot of areas. Not a place I would want to raise children.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
Acworth is a very quiet and safe suburb of Atlanta. There is a lot of population growth as of late with more middle to upper middle class families. The schools are top rated in the state and many options are available to educate children. There are a lot of parks and other outdoor things to do with families.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Acworth is a great place to live. It's like being placed right in the best places of the South; with it's Southern charm, friendly local twang and tons of farmer markets/flea markets/art festivals. There's always something to do- whether it's bar hopping with friends, going canoeing across the beautiful Lake Allatoona or going hiking through the historical Kennesaw Mountains within a 20 minute drive. There's something for everyone is beautiful city.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
I have never had an issue in the fifteen years that we have lived in this area. I know crime is always a part of any area, I just have not experienced it.
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
When we moved in there were not many houses for rent in the neighborhood. The number of rentals has increased dramatically.
  • Parent
  • 5 months ago
It's ok. That's all I can say.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Not much to do here to be honest, but it's pretty chill.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is not much crime.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
When I'm older and have kids, I would definatley settle down here with my family.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
overall I was concerned with some and then not so much
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
overall its a great community
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There really is everything you could need within a couple miles of your house. There are just so many cars on the roads and not enough turning lanes. A 3 mile trip could take you 15 minutes.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I have heard of the using/selling of drugs near the area where I live. I think that this is an issue that needs to be addressed. Another issue that has affected my family and our town is people breaking and entering. I feel somewhat safe. I do tend to see a lot of police on the roads.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Living in Acworth is pretty quiet most of the time. There is some things to do and the history of Acworth is interesting. It is not a place that I would necessarily choose to live in again. I would like to live in different places.I think like most areas it will see some growth which will just add to traffic congestion. The main reason why I would like to live somewhere else is because I have grown up in Georgia my entire life and I would like to explore new places.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 3
Back to Acworth Home