Adelanto
41 reviews
  1. Suburb of San Bernardino, CA
Back to Adelanto Home

Reviews

41 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    20
  • Poor
    7
  • Terrible
    1
Adelanto is somewhat of a diverse community. Before moving to adelanto it is known to be consider the ghetto. My personal opinion is the area can be somewhat humble. I keep to myself and have not encountered any incidents. I always go by watch the company you keep it tends to become you.
  • Former Resident
  • 14 days ago
I live in the old Adelanto CA. It is an isolated area, but very affordable, and the housing conditions are nice. There are many nice places to look at while out there. One place to stop at is the Buddhist temple, it is a place of learning. One must also drive out too Mojave’s Regional Park, where one can fish, swim, play, barbecue, and just relax. Although there are many good areas, everything is far apart. In that isolated area I live in is called old Adelanto, currently everything is being built in new Adelanto. This needs to change.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
the weather is not the best, when its summer its over 100 and when its cold its super windy it will actually blow down trees. very little rain, its pretty far from everything but its not that bad.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There isn't too much crime that I have known of, but the crimes that are committed are typically pretty serious.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It is a nice place to be in as a student because other college students are close, but it is usually very busy since it is close to downtown.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Police cars are quite active at all times.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I enjoy summer days at the park with the family.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Ive been in this area 1.5 weeks and it's OK. Lots of neighborhood stores and library. The major shopping is about 3 miles away.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 17 2015
its California worst you will get is an earthquake.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 30 2015
I am currently unemployed and all my family works in other cities.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 30 2015
I feel as if i live in the middle of nowhere.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 30 2015
this place pops up on some high crime statistics
  • Niche User
  • Feb 11 2015
im not a big shopper, hence im filling out scholarship questionnaires. but the business in this area is good. we have a good variety of private and big businesses.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 11 2015
you have your average restaurants and fine dining places.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 11 2015
You can definately get everything that you need in daily life in the city of Adelanto.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 23 2014
The weather is horrible, you never know what to expect
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2014
I have no idea who are local representatives even are.
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2014
I've only had one incident after the many years living up here.
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2014
Not as bad as other places but it's still average.
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2014
Beautiful houses with great prices.
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Adelanto Home