Adrian Township
14 reviews
  1. Town in Michigan
Back to Adrian Township Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
We definitely have what you would call "Michigan weather." We can have all four seasons in a single day. We have all four seasons anyway, and they are all beautiful in their own way. Tornadoes only strike every few years; the real issue is blizzards during the winter, and sometimes storms in the summer. Bring clothing for the coldest cold and the hottest heat.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
There aren't many big opportunities for those who are drawn to the arts, but most people are quite content with what they do.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
People are generally very friendly. There is not a ton of diversity, but they are certainly open and accepting to minorities.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
I have always felt safe here. I would not recommend wandering the streets in town into the wee hours of the morning, because there are some dangerous characters, but the police are very good here.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
It's not Chicago, but people don't move here for fancy, big-city living. They move here for nice houses and a small-town community. There are a fair amount of rather run-down homes, but there are more homes that are well-kept than not.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
I personally am very active, and love to go out and run on country roads. There are certainly many people like me in my community; however, we do have our fair share of obese people. People do smoke and do drugs, but I have not really been exposed to these people, so it's definitely avoidable.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
The small Midwest town of Adrian, Michigan has been a great place to grow up, and I would never pick another place. It's friendly and safe, and a great place to raise kids.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
You can definitely get everything you need here. There are a lot of private businesses that are excellent, and big-name stores like Meijer and Lowe's do their jobs well.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
The Croswell Opera House is always a huge draw, due to its historical value as the oldest continuously-operating theater in Michigan and its excellent shows. We do have a mall, though it has declined in quality over the years. We have many beautiful parks and one small art museum.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
As far as I can tell, ambulances and fire engines respond quickly and efficiently. Local laws are fair, and not having a political bent, I could not tell you very much about local officials.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
There are a lot of private restaurants in town that are quite delicious -- El Chapulin, Sauce, and The Governor Croswell Tea Room, to name a few. It's not really a party or clubbing town.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
People who live here tend to stay for a long time, and most people know each other. We are proud of our community theater, the Croswell Opera House, which is the oldest continuously-operating theater in Michigan, and it puts on excellent shows. We are home to Adrian College, and many people are avid supporters of the Adrian Maples. Pets love it here.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
Pretty much everyone drives around here. In town, it is safe for pedestrians to walk without a problem, and there are several bike paths and a lot of country roads. There isn't really "public transportation" -- the town is too small to need it.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 15 2014
airport, train busses within 60 miles
  • Parent
  • June 15 2014
Back to Adrian Township Home