Affton
25 reviews
  1. Suburb of St. Louis, MO
Back to Affton Home

Reviews

25 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    13
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
Nice small community with close ties to various churches, scouts and schools. Most people know their neighbors and enjoy the quiet of a small town neighborhood with the convenience of a big city close by.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
Affton is a small primarily residential suburb of St. Louis on the south side of the city. It is close to shopping, is mostly safe, and generally a good area for children.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
I love that it is really close to everything in St Louis for example down town but then again it is close to six flags which is the other directions too. I do not like the sound of the trains to all hours or the traffic though.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Affton is a small suburb right outside the city boundary of St. Louis. It is a wonderful place to live because it resembles a little town. It contains all the shops and restaurants that one would need but it also contains home of all sizes and materials. Everyone in Affton seem to always get along very well despite the many cultural diversities. Affton is a place where you can always run into someone you know either from a local store, church or getting to know them by walking on Grant's Trail. Affton is not fancy or known for having lots of money but it simple and is a place to call home because simply it is a place of respect and kindness to all people. This is a special place for not only myself and family but for many other families that I call my neighbor.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Not great, but also very little violence
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
It's not my neighborhood of preference , but it isn't terrible.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
The school district has been rising in accreditation.
  • Parent
  • Oct 15 2015
The weather constantly changes. One day it is snowing and two days later it is 60 degrees and sunny. Because I am used to the weather changing so frequently it does not change my daily routines.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 18 2015
There are a few bars and family restaurants nearby, however all are part of a chain. This neighborhood lacks unique businesses.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 18 2015
The businesses in my area are awesome. There is a good variety of types of business, big companies, privately owned businesses, and popular stores. All well maintained and have wonderful service.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 18 2015
Health facilities are accessible. I do not use workout facilities as I workout at home. I see people outside running or jogging occasionally...maybe once a week.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 26 2015
My neighborhood is family and pet friendly.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 26 2015
Most local businesses are average.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 26 2015
Not a lot of good jobs available.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 26 2015
Food in this area is very low quality
  • Niche User
  • Jan 26 2015
There are many community parks in the area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 26 2015
A perfect housing that every person will desire at all time
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2015
A perfect residential area for everyone I will suggest.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2015
The weather is just as sweet as one can imagine. Not extremely cold and not extremely hot.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2015
I am just too good with the safety condition of this area, as the area is just more than secure compare to other cities.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Affton Home