Agoura Hills
17 reviews
  1. Suburb of Los Angeles, CA
Back to Agoura Hills Home

Reviews

17 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    10
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
This city is safe and a great place to raise children. I'm luck to be here, so close to the city and the beach.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There is absolutely no crime in Agoura Hills, or at least any crime that would cause unrest or concerns.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Agoura Hills is an excellent place to settle down to ensure your kids receive the safest and highest of quality education in the area.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The crime scene in Agoura is very minimal. Very few crimes happen yearly here
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The atmosphere in Agoura is very enjoyable. There is nothing to not like out here.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Love the community. Glad to live here
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Not much crime aside from teenagers being teenagers
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Beautiful area, great schools, but cost of living and home prices are very expensive.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 29 2015
Agoura Hills, CA is a wonderful place to be raised and it is also a wonderful place to raise a family. The public schools in the area are unmatchable, and it is an overall positive community for families. Cost of living here is generally expensive with the housing prices steadily rising over the past few years since the recession in 2008. There is a high demand by families to live here. For students it is ideal for going to Pepperdine University (15 minutes away), Northridge (25 Minutes Away), UCLA (40 minutes away) and USC (45 minutes- 1 Hour away) if commuting.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 13 2015
"Welcome to the Good Life" is what Agoura Hills' motto should be. Agoura is filled with rolling fields of golden grass, plenty of delicious places to eat, and people who care about their community. There are hundreds of hikes to explore, beaches to lie on, and LA is just an hour away (depending on traffic). You can feel safe taking your dog for a late night stroll or letting your kids play on the streets. Not everything is perfect in Agoura, some days are scorching hot and you never know what celebrity will be clogging up the grocery store. Nothing is perfect though, right? I would say Agoura was a great place to grow and explore, but now that I am 20, I'm ready for a new chapter. If I were to have children, Agoura would be a great place to raise them. However, the growing population of LA has begun to leak into the area and I fear that Agoura traffic and population levels are on the rise. People from all over the world have told me how quaint Agoura is, so if your looking for a chill, breezy place outside of LA, "welcome to the good life".
  • Niche User
  • Sep 9 2015
The weather where I live is fantastic. It is basically summer for all four seasons, and maybe a few days of rain.
  • Niche User
  • May 22 2014
There are not that many job opportunities where I live, because they are mostly jobs that you get when you first start working in high school.
  • Niche User
  • May 22 2014
The quality of housing where I live is extremely great. Everyone I know is very content and happy with their housing, including me.
  • Niche User
  • May 22 2014
There are many mom-and-pop shops and also big companies, which provides a great variety of options to choose from.
  • Niche User
  • May 22 2014
There is not much crime where I live, so I feel extremely safe in my neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • May 22 2014
I moved here in November and already have work!
  • Niche User
  • May 5 2014
All businesses seem super competent and friendly!
  • Niche User
  • May 5 2014
Back to Agoura Hills Home