Aiken
52 reviews
  1. Town in South Carolina
Back to Aiken Home

Reviews

52 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    16
  • Average
    29
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Just like any other town we have day to day silly crimes like shop lifting or burglaries, but there aren't any crimes that are too serious.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Aiken, South Carolina is quaint little town on the border of Augusta, Georgia. It's known for its vast agriculture and equestrian life. Many people choose to retire in Aiken due to it's homey aurora and unique style of the town.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
the crimes are really not that bad and the police are good with making it to the scene on time.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This place is great to start a family and business.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's worse than it used to be. More violence against cops. But they are very responsive and visible
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
WHen I first moved here it seemed like an old money horse town. Now, it seems like it's going downhill in the charm area
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I live here because I go to school here. I like it okay, it's a great place to live. I prefer home better because it's where my family is.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Most houses are well taken care of and are occupied.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Everyone is very friendly in Aiken.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
I feel very safe in Aiken.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
This area is conveniently located and in a great school zone.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 6 2015
It's more of a retirement area, so there isn't much to do.
  • Niche User
  • July 30 2015
Aiken tends to have a lower variety of retail stores than other cities.
  • Niche User
  • May 11 2015
my overall experience has been amazing and i wouldnt want to be anywhere else
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
the visiting is really good, everyone is really friendly and nice
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
the weather here is really good, it is supposed to rain a lot but does not that much
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
the food and drink is really good around here. The restuarants are all resonable priced.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
Employment is pretty good. I can probably find a job pretty quickly
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
The stores around are amazing. The quality is really good and the service is amaing.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 13 2015
It's not the best, but it could definitely be worse. Compared to other areas, this area is pretty good. I feel very safe and comfortable in most areas.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 9 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Aiken Home