Albany
13 reviews
  1. Town in New York
Back to Albany Home

Reviews

13 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Lots of college students so there's a lot of young people and really diverse options for eating/entertainment. Lots of small businesses, easy to find housing, etc.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 4 days ago
Albany is a quiet city . There are a lot of family activities in the city and neighboring towns ,but you have to be willing to search for them . Albany is a nice place to raise kids compared to other large cities . I refer to it as a college town because of the presence of a lot of top colleges . There is very little traffic in Albany , and you can actually enjoy your daily work commute.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
A small-town minded city with a lot to do, but that earns it's nickname of Small-bany. Lots of institutions of higher education, so plenty of student culture around. Lots to do out in the city, but close to nature with the Adirondacks and Catskills in driving distance.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
Albany has good opportunities for school and job. I received my education here in Albany Ny. I am a older person would went back to school and have learn a lot about life and education.I learn about the job opportunities and healthy living and more.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
houses are very close together.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
More families in the area would help
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
No crime in immediate area,, but there is in the city
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
Not a lot of families in the area, mostly college
  • Niche User
  • Jan 3 2016
It takes time for the police to come when it comes to certain area
  • Niche User
  • July 19 2014
The area is very comfortable to live in and there are pets surrounded throughout our neiborhood. The neighbors are also respectful and always greet everyone in the neighborhood
  • Niche User
  • July 19 2014
There is sometimes issues with traffic and some drivers are incredibly reckless.
  • Niche User
  • July 19 2014
There could be more job opportunities availabe especially for people who are getting their first job. Most employers wants someone with experience but usually don't have the chance to gain experience.
  • Niche User
  • July 19 2014
The food was lovely in most occassions. But some restaurants served poor food and service
  • Niche User
  • July 19 2014
Back to Albany Home