Albuquerque
122 reviews
  1. City in New Mexico
Back to Albuquerque Home

Reviews

122 reviews
  • Excellent
    22
  • Very Good
    55
  • Average
    38
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    3
The people in this city are great. There are lots of activities to do here in Albuquerque. The view of the Sandia Mountains from 9 Mile hill is just breath taking.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 hours ago
Albuquerque is a diversified city with opportunities given in the medical field, and is known for trauma center at UNMH. Our college is known for our lobo spirit and student involvement with sports, community and art. Old town is a nice place to visit as well as the tent rocks for hiking and Tramway where you can see the beautiful city. Just like any other city, you will hear bad and good things happening, but we have beautiful sunsets, sunrises and clear views of our mountains. The cost of living is average as well as the wages are pretty comparable to other cities. I'm conclusion, my overall experience is great and I'm thankful for the opportunities I've been given here and would recommend our city as a great place to visit.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 hours ago
Not orginally from Albuquerque, but it has been a great city to live in. I don't plan on leaving this city any time soon.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 day ago
I have had a great experience overall, however the crime rate has increased dramatically and no longer feel safe.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Albuquerque is beautiful with mountains that overlook the city. The people here are so in tune with nature and it is a rarity to have such a huge agricultural foundation next to the city.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Albuquerque is an excellent city, very laid back with incredible food and a large number of outdoor activities such as hiking, camping and fishing.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
Albuquerque is a beautiful city with lots of potential. It has a variety of cultures. Albuquerque has the International Ballon fiesta which not only is a beautiful site but brings in a huge revenue once a year. The city has casinos, one of the largest tram's in the world, but also has some great restaurants in all the state of New Mexico. The University if New Mexico is located here as well as some of the best hospitals in the state as well.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
Albuquerque is awesome...a middle sized city...need more river crossings, though. Crime gets a bad rap, but overall it is not that bad here. I would never dream of living anywhere else.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
Albuquerque is a great city with great weather! There are plenty of fun outdoor activities and commuting within the city is easy.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
Albuquerque is boring. There is not enough greenery. The school system is horrible. The nightlife is not what I was use to coming from a big city. The music and fashion are behind. The people are racist. I have met some cool people but overall this was not the city for me. The cost of living is cheap and it is very easy to receive government assistance. There is a high population of homeless people which is very sad.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
Everything is easily accessible in Albuquerque, most of the people are good people and is a fun place to live. What id like to see changed is the crime rate. It can feel a bit dangerous here at times
  • Current Resident
  • 5 days ago
this is a lovely place to escape the busy landscape of big cities without missing out on the conveniences of these big cities.
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
Albuquerque is a great place to want to live in and to be able to take part in all that it offers. Albuquerque is home to many families that are rich with incredible background history and cultures. The amount of different types of cultures that are spreading around the air in New Mexico is beautiful. It is almost a homey kind of feeling. Everyone knows everyone and it may be a pain sometimes, but other times it is great to learn you have multiple people in common. Also everyone that knows about Albuquerque is home to the Balloon Fiesta. This is the sight to see. Leaving your house at 5 in the morning to see hundreds of balloons lift into the air is amazing. It is truly something that everyone has to experience in their life time. It is nothing like one has every seen. Especially when the sunrise is shining in the background and all the balloons are in the air at the same time, its almost magical.
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
I'm from New Mexico and love Albuquerque. I've raised my children here as well! It's very outdoor and animal friendly too! The crime rate may appear high, but I've never had any issues in several areas of town which I have lived in!
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
Albuquerque is a very diverse city with Hispanic roots. The Mexican cuisine is amazing and very competitive. There are plenty of nice quiet suburbs perfect for families. The commute time isn't too bad for a bigger city. There are plenty of schools near each community. My experience in 9 months hasn't been too bad.
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
I was born and raised in Albuquerque and sometimes forget how amazing it really is. In the city you have some hidden gems and you just have to know how to find them. The public schools aren't that great depending on what area. The education board really needs to concentrate more on what is necessary for students to learn and have better opportunities once they graduate. The colleges are great, one of the top Medical Schools and PA schools are located here in Albuquerque, NM. Restaurants, well when you come to New Mexico you will be asked one question: 'Red, green, or Christmas?' meaning what type of chile would you like your plate of food. If you didn't already know we area chile state. Not the chili beans kind of state, but the hatch green chile and red chile that change your life forever. While enjoying your chile plate make sure to watch the sunrise and sunset facing east to the Sandia mountains. The colors are incredible and it's something I find Albuquerque very special for.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Albuquerque is a very interesting city. It can be very quiet, or very loud depending on where you go and what you like to do. Downtown is growing rapidly while the west side is slowly expanding. The thing that really turns me off of it is the crime rate; Albuquerque has the highest auto theft rate in the nation. My father's truck was vandalized two weeks ago. This city has a lot of things they need to fix, drugs, violence, education, poverty, etc. But surely they'll fix it sometime, but I am going to work as hard as I can to move out of here.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Albuquerque, New Mexico is located in the Southwest part of the United States and has become one of the busiest cities in the state. This part of NM is expanding quickly and has plenty of things including lots of new shopping outlets! Although, this city is currently booming it lacks night life locations.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 9 days ago
Friendly neighborhood in ladera area. Easy to get around. Great schools and easy access to highways. Plenty of parks. Great for families.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
Albuquerque is a family friendly city not too big and not too small, perfect size to raise a family. There is an abundance of culture and beautiful New Mexico scenery. The people are welcoming and friendly and eager to show you New Mexico culture and traditions. Along with the culture and beautiful scenery, the food is unlike any other state. The wonderful melodies of red or green chili mixed with the traditional New Mexican food is an experience not to miss. Although Albuquerque is a family friendly city there is a lack of available jobs. Low job opportunities is the biggest weakness of the city, I think that more business need to consider opening branches here.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
  • 1 of 7
Back to Albuquerque Home