Alden
14 reviews
  1. Suburb of Buffalo, NY
Back to Alden Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    1
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Alden is a wonderful community, it is very quiet and family friendly. They often have family activities within the village as well as school activities open to the public. There are many stores and restaurants within the area, so driving for groceries or to go out to eat is only a short commute.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
There really isn't much crime. Of course there is some, like car break ins. But I would say that its all non violent. To be honest, people don't even lock their doors at night. I feel extremely safe living here.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 13 2015
All of our bars and restaurants I guess would be considered local. We do have Subway and a McDonald's.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 13 2015
We have a state prison, and a county jail here, so that provides some jobs. But mostly people work outside of Alden. Most jobs here are minimum wage, food service and retail.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 13 2015
To be honest this could be way better. We don't have any big chain retail store like Target or Walmart. Mostly we have restaurants. So like if last minute you need something like clothing, you aren't going to find it in Alden.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 12 2015
In my area there is a lot of local business failing or going bankrupt.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
The most typical jobs in my area is fast food and customer service potions for local business.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
The parks near this area are good but need improvement. There are only a couple of nature trails which need more work done to them.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
I would not live in this area again because of the lack of drive and commitment from the community. The schools push for a bigger budget every year and the people of the community are upset and usually vote it down.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
People aren't motivated to exercise or be healthy.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
Housing depends on the individual income

.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
Usually their is a fair, a small concert, or a play.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
People in this area don't like major changes.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
People in my community usually stay in the community. The community area is pretty well kept. The crime rate is not high, and the majority of the community is involved with supporting the local school system. Many small business have failed recently in the community. The majority of the population in the community are either middle age or seniors.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
Back to Alden Home