Aldine
28 reviews
  1. Suburb of Houston, TX
Back to Aldine Home

Reviews

28 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    19
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
There is hardly any crime here in this area. Safety levels are good.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The experience is average. It's easy to live a comfortable life here.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Our community needs to improve in the safety of our area for there is vandalism almost on most streets. Over all the safety of our community is at a rate of 4 out of 10.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Area is in need of remodeling and removations.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Illegal drugs & guns are out of control. I not open carry law is in effect but I am afraid that guns are already in the hands of people illegally. Drugs are sold on corners of residential streets. Law enforcement is visable but I always manager to be at the wrong time, not when needed.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
If I had a chance to do it all over, I would not give in this area. If I could afford it then or now I would move out of the Houston area. The crime rate is not the best. The schools are doing the best with what they have to work with. Teachers are great. But the area definately needs improvement and crime needs to be cleanup.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
There will be no more than 3 cops at once driving down my street. Its pretty safe in my neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
I love living in my area because i live close to my family. We all live in the same property and if I need something I can always go to them.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
Our houses aren't the best , recently we had to get our gas service because the manager in our trailer park wasn't able to fix it . We had no choice but to buy or trade stoves , dryers , and boilers to electricity , which also made our bills more expensive . A lot of the trailers are old now , but people continue to move in an out . Because the housing is somewhat cheap .
  • Parent
  • Dec 31 2015
People tend to stay in the same area that their parents lived . Not many people from our community have gone far . The average years a family spends in this are is from 10-20 years before they move into a better place .
  • Parent
  • Dec 31 2015
Our neighborhood isn't the best , the manager here doesn't do much for our community . When something happens the police takes forever to come and solve a problem , in the summer there is a lot of robbery going on and the police doesn't do much .
  • Parent
  • Dec 31 2015
I really love this place it's very calm and everybody know eachother . There's isn't much crime and we feel safe and secure . We also know that we as kids are getting good educations.
  • Parent
  • Oct 9 2015
i have lived here pretty much all my life, so it is home to me, my family is here, my friends are here, and i have learned everything i know from here.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 18 2015
It's an okay area. But I would rather be somewhere else. Closer to family and church.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 14 2015
I think one of the main attractions in this area are the carnivals.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2015
It may not be the best place to live but it is good enough for mostly everybody.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2015
People tend to stay in this area for a great amount of time.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 10 2014
Police and fire department are there when you need them.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 10 2014
People in this area are pretty diverse.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 10 2014
There's a wide variety of parks to go to.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 10 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Aldine Home