Alexandria
13 reviews
  1. Suburb in Kentucky
Back to Alexandria Home

Reviews

13 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    7
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    1
I have grown up in Alexandria my entire life. I love this city because it is so close knit but also not. Alexandria is small, but not so small that you see the same people all the time. It is extremely diverse. It has an incredible school district (Campbell County Schools) that I have been extremely lucky to have been a part of.
  • Current Resident
  • 11 days ago
Alexandria used to be a great place to live and raise a family but thanks to our lack code enforcement it has really gone down hill in the last several years. Garbage cans left out on the sidewalks/streets for days after the garbage had been collected, people parking right up in their front lawn when there is more than ample parking available on the street, and the constant dogs barking is a joke!!! WTG, city council/code enforcement!!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have honestly not used Niche more than just this application for a scholarship award. It seems like an amazing sight and nothing to bring to the table to complain about or change so far. I am applying for this $1000 scholarship because I am about to start grad school for my Master's in Occupational Therapy at Spalding University in Louisville Kentucky.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Living in a community where everyone knows each other is really nice. I enjoy the closeness of everyone. There is a lot to do on weekend nights for people around here that are over 21 because of Cincinnati but not much for high schoolers. During the day there are family friendly activities though.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
We have both a city police department and a county police dept. So I feel relatively safe in our community.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
We are close to Cincinnati where we have major league baseball and football. We have the Broadway series of the Arts. We have a lot of local theatres.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
there are nice houses and they are relatively cheap
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
mostly healthy people, many workout gyms and facilities available to the public
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
there are neighborhood watch programs and there is relative low amount of crime
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
you get to experience all 4 seasons and there is not an unusual amount of sever storms
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
there is not a lot of night life options, especially for young adults
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
there are opportunities but not many career choices
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
there isn't many stores in my area. teh stores are about a 50-50 mix of mom and pop stores and large corporations
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
Back to Alexandria Home