Alexandria
27 reviews
  1. City in Virginia
Back to Alexandria Home

Reviews

27 reviews
  • Excellent
    14
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
My experience as an Alexandria resident has been very inspiring and not to mention the easy access to schools, shopping malls and the grocery store. This is a very convenient location. One thing that I would like to see is a decline in building homes and more focus on parks and recreation.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
Alexandria is a very diverse city with a lot of history. Old Town Alexandria offers a nice place to take in history, to shop and to walk around. However, the cost of living is pretty high. And traffic can be a nightmare.
  • Former Resident
  • 13 days ago
I lived in Alexandria VA for a few years and it was a wonderful place to live. It was mostly affordable, close to everything and family friendly. My daughter went to public school there and made a lot of friends. She advanced quickly because of the teaching style and even learned another language. I would highly recommend Alexandria, VA to families with children.
  • Former Resident
  • 15 days ago
I have lived in Alexandria, Virginia my entire life so I pretty much know my way around. the thing i like the most is the diversity of people. They have nice restaurants and nice touring sites. I like the area close its close to D.C. and Maryland (DMV). I love the small city environment. somewhat friendly people.
What I do not like tho is the cost of living is very expensive to try and live on your own and traffic can be annoying during rush hour. Also a a lot of construction and road blocking.
  • Current Resident
  • 17 days ago
Bad place to just live, most people here to study or improving their carries. Just a phase in life, not a life to live. I think anyone live here for other reasons, they have more chances to live better anywhere else!
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
Old town Alexandria is very beautiful. A variety of nice shops and restaurants. Is in close proximity to the water, which is nice for a calm boardwalk stroll.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 20 days ago
Great town with a lot of history! There are also great suburbs in the area with wonderful schools. Being close to DC is great, but you also get a small town feel.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 25 days ago
Very peaceful, beautiful, diversity and great schools everywhere. Cost of leaving in Alexandria is a little high but you get what you pay for. Overall I am very happy with this area.
  • Current Resident
  • 25 days ago
I love this city. Old town has amazing shopping and the views of the Potomac river are a great way to spend the afternoon.
  • Current Resident
  • 25 days ago
Here is very friendly city to live, full of markets to shopping. You can live near Washington DC with easily access to Metro and bus stations.
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
It is a great neighorhood to live with
Full of loving people day in and out
It is a great place to raise kids
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Alexandria is a great place to shop and eat. However, I feel that it could be cleaner. I suggest more volunteer opportunities to get the community involved in caring for the environment.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Alexandria is a beautiful city in NOVA. It has nice neighborhoods like Franconia and Old Town. My favorite area is Old Town with it's quaint cobblestone sidewalks and cute mom and pop shops up and down King St. It sits on the Potomac River where there are paths that line the waterfront for passersby to wander while listening to the different acts that play right outside the art museum.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
I grew up in Alexandria, Va. I love it. Even though I live in Maryland, I always consider Alexandria to be my home. It is always clean and easy to navigate. It is my home. There are a lot of schools to choose from that can accommodate everyone's needs. There is always something to do. The nightlife is where it's at!!!!
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
I liked how specific and detailed all the information was, letting me know a lot about each school. The reviews were also really helpful.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Alexandria is a wonderful city. There are plenty of fun things to do in both the winter and summer. But if want to venture out and go to Washington DC or Maryland, you can easily go from Alexandria and get there pretty fast. The only down side is that almost always there is traffic, but you get used to it after a while. It is the low price you pay to live in a city where so much goes on!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I couldn't be happier living in Alexandria. I have only been here about a year, but it feels like home. I love the people, the history, and the culture. The town itself is beautiful, clean, and charming. I love walking around to the different shops, trying all of the different restaurants, and attending several of the events.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Alexandria is a beautiful city that is located about 15 to 20 mins from DC and 10 mins from Arlington. It's the ideal place to raise a family with beautiful homes and quiet neighborhoods. It is also a diverse and dynamic area with a lot of things to do without the need to go into the city. Additionally, there are several world class parks and most importantly, it is a very animal friendly area.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
This is a very diverse and up and coming area. There are many great schools, situated in various locations with great neighborhoods. From apartment living to single family homes, this area has plenty of shops and tourist locations to visit, to keep boredom at bay. It is a bit pricey, but you pay for what you get, which is great jobs, schools and excellent location!
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Overall, Alexandria, VA is a great place to live. I moved here recently, and it has already made a great impression on me. There are a lot of options for shopping, dining, and plenty of historic sights to take in.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
  • 1 of 2
Back to Alexandria Home