Algonquin Township
17 reviews
  1. Suburb of Chicago, IL
Back to Algonquin Township Home

Reviews

17 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Its a small town and the people are nice. Kind of in the middle of no where
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I love living in my town!
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Police are seen often just patrolling.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Crystal Lake is a very good Chicago suburb.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
There is minimal crime in this area. Once in a while you will hear about something that happened by accident, but there has not been a violent crime here in a long time. It is safe to walk around the streets at night.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
It is easily to feel involved and connected in this community. Although the Barrington Area is large, you don't lose that neighborhood feel. Barrington High School is at the center of our community, and people of all ages part-take in Broncos Pride. After moving here from another area, Barrington cannot compare. Its a perfect place to raise a child. It is extremely safe and the people here are so kind. The schools are fantastic and offer many opportunities to its students.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love this area. Close enough to the train to be able to take advantage of the city. Great conservation areas that I enjoy using with my family. Close enough to the country, it's the best of both worlds.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 24 2015
There are many different restraints in this area. A taste for everyone, but there aren't many restwrants that stay open late.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
This town has a little bit of everything. If you are looking to start a job there is about only one other that you would "compete" against. There are very few with out a job.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
I can find everything that I need, also everything I need is within 10 min. away
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
This area has pretty reliable public services. The police are good.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
This is a very safe place to live. There are not a ton of crimes.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
A lot of people love outdoor activities like bike riding and walking through Veterans Acres. However there are many better places to go experience nature.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
Here I experience all four seasons. The winters can be cold, snowy, and brutal though. Fall is pretty. Summer is pretty warm.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
There are a lot of really yummy restaurants, some nice and some more casual. Night life is decent, not amazing.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
There are a lot of job opportunities here. Many jobs are not appealing because they are in the food business. There are many wealthy people here though.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
There are many popular brand-name stores that are fun to shop at. There is a cute downtown area with many mom and pop stores that are small and fun. There is a good variety of big-chain retailers and local stores. There are many good restaurants. I can get everything I need here and I am less than an hour away from two big malls.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 30 2015
Back to Algonquin Township Home