Alice
20 reviews
  1. Town in Texas
Back to Alice Home

Reviews

20 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    11
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
It's all good, they sometimes come fast or slow it doesn't matter.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I would choose to live here, but probably after I'm done having a family.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
it is better than not having anything
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
its better than some of the towns close by
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The crime here is bad, the cops aren't always reliable and the safety isn't the best either
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Once I leave for college I don't plan on moving back because of how this town is.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The quality of housing is pretty nice. There are a few houses here and there that are nice on the outside, but bad on the inside, but they are still livable. There are no abandoned properties within the areas that I know of, and the only vacant houses are the ones that have just been built, or moved out of. The worst area to live in is the west side of the city, and the best is the east side, separated by two sets of train tracks.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 1 2016
The community is very together. Those who tend to live here are either here for jobs in the oil field, or they had been born and raised here. Most people in the community have pets and are very tolerable of other's. When there is a community event, a lot of the community is involved because they had been working with the events since they had been young.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 1 2016
In my area, there is no crime that is known. If there is crime, it is taken care of quickly, as to care for the minds of the people. Vandalism and graffiti are nonexistent, but for a tiny few. The police are always seen, either making rounds in neighborhoods, watching, or patrolling the streets.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 1 2016
The area in which I am living is just ok. There are a lot of places close to home, such as restaurants and grocery stores, which makes food and living supplies easy to get to. One of the downfalls of this area is that its economy depends on the oil industry which is not good at this very moment. When the oil industry is doing well, or booming, the economy is one hundred percent better. The people in my area are, for the most part, nice, but all of the others are avoided. The atmosphere overall is okay. Good when the oil is good, and ok when oil is out.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 1 2016
I love the housing in this area, extremely nice and beautiful to look at.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
The community and people are awesome, very sweet and always willing to help.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
I just recently moved here, thank God nothing bad has happened.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
This area that I live in is great. Great people!
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
Everything within city limit is pretty easily accessible by different modes of transportation though there ate buses available by appointment and sometimes taxi services they are almost never seen throughout town the most prevalent modes of transportation are cars.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
This town has managed to overcome many of the hardships that have been thrown its way. I couldn't imagine living anywhere that has as much diversity I the people and cultures than Alice.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
Being a Native South Texas the weather is pretty normal. The standard weather in a few short words can be described as HOT. It is forever summer in Alice, Texas meaninf shorts and flip flops are a must! Only in the months of November and December are temperatures low and by low I mean around 45 degrees. The need for a coat is rare except on certain occasions when a cold front has managed to make ist way through.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
Alice has an array of restaurants that appeal just about anyone from your standard Whataburger to the new Italian restaurant that has just opened on Highway 44. Though there is a number of restaurants available there are very few options for when you are out for a night on the town there are only 4 local bars and clubs of which are only open on the weekend and are only open. For a few hours.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
Due to the recent Oil Fields companies that have recently moved to a different location out side of Alice the job market which is strongly based in Oil Field services, has seen a dramatic decrease in the amount of job opportunities that were once available to many of the citizens of Alice. Since these large companies have moved a number people within the community have been laid off and are not looking for work in a job market that is very slim.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
The shops located here in Alice, Texas offer a wide variety products and accessibility on every corner there is conienience store which has your typical convince store items such as gas and snacks for the road, aside from your normal convenience store items there are also many household items that are sold for those minor emergency. Living in Alice my whole I have seen the town grow to develop a wide array of restaurants that appeal to just about any body's taste buds. The local clothing stores are few none to get to excited about but provide the community with you basic necessities . clothing wise. There is a local movie theater as well which showcases the newest movies that have just been released and is kept up to date as new movies are released. Though Alice is a small South Texas Town there is plenty to do to keep you busy.
  • Niche User
  • May 21 2015
Back to Alice Home