Allen Township
11 reviews
  1. Town in Pennsylvania
Back to Allen Township Home

Reviews

11 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Never had an issue, never needed to call police
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Everyone here is extremely welcoming. Love it here
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
I would prefer to live more south or out west, I love the warm weather and the people here are not always very nice. I am originally from Virginia, and the people from where I am from are a lot nicer than those up north here.
  • Niche User
  • July 9 2015
Lehigh Valley mall has all the retail stores you can think of. I can get anything locally and not have to drive more than 15 minutes.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 12 2015
This area rarely has any major natural disasters. It has all four seasons so there are times when snow from the winter can impact work commute. Besides that,Ii feel it is very balanced.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 12 2015
This location is a center for commuters. It is close to major highways and cities. There are opportunities for all types of jobs including blue and white collar jobs and careers.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 12 2015
This area has very good quality of housing. Some homes are older which need work on them but they have a good foundation. There are also new homes in developments and this area continues to grow. Many people look for this area when thinking of moving outside of the cities but still close for commutes.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 12 2015
Blue mountain ski resort. One of the only ski resorts in the area. The next closest one is in the Poconos which is over an hout away. The Lehigh Valley has Dorney Park which is a popular amusement park. People will travel from different states to come to those attractions.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 12 2015
Since I left for college, crime is going up. And Allentown is mostly a major shit hole where the new hockey arena is
  • Niche User
  • Oct 20 2014
Mostly for people who have less than a college degree
  • Niche User
  • Oct 20 2014
There are a lot of the same restaurants and they are all in the same area
  • Niche User
  • Oct 20 2014
Back to Allen Township Home