Alliance
22 reviews
  1. Town in Ohio
Back to Alliance Home

Reviews

22 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
I like that stores are within 5 miles of me if I need anything. The change in would love to see in alliance is the crime. The past few years things have just gotten worse. The street I live on is crowded with drug dealers and there is nothing the city is doing about it. I've decided to go to school so I can get afford my daughter put of this neighborhood. She doesn't deserve to grow up somewhere that we have to check the yard for needles before she can play outside.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
A nice community that is continually improving. A nice place to live and work but a large portion of the popultion lives below the poverty line. Lots of local things to do for a city of its size!
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have grown up in Alliance. Growing up, it was a small town, but when I visit my parents now, I see several restaurants and businesses. I think the growth is great.
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
Police Response is Very Quick
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
It's a college Town, Lots of Restaurants and Events Happen Throughout the year. It is a very joy able place to live
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Alliance has been a good place to grow up. The job industry has not been growing as quickly as other areas. The jobs that are becoming available are mostly in the food industry, which are not your typically higher paying jobs.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
As stated previously, we do have our share of crime and drug activity. Our police department is working hard to fight the war on drugs, especially meth, which seems to be the drug of choice in my area. They are always adding new departments, like a representative for juveniles and crimes against women, which will help to improve those areas in our city.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have grown up in this area and find that there is a need for more outlets for teenagers. We have a lot of restaurants, but not a teen gathering place, per se. We recently got a Starbuck's in Alliance, but it is quite pricey for some teens. Many of my friends and I will go to Applebees for 1/2 off appetizers because it is more affordable to eat out this way with a group of people. We do have some drug and crime issues in Alliance, but I think that is reflective of society as a whole.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Crime is pretty well under control for the most part. However, the drug problem is growing.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
This city has an expanding food industry. A lot of other businesses popping up in the last few years as well.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
some crime but I feel safe living here
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Small community almost everyone knows everyone
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Kind of a rough neighborhood
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I think more could be added.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I'm not a fan of the particular neighborhood where my house is but the overall area of Alliance, Ohio is pretty fair. There are nicer neighborhoods not far way. The town is growing with some new businesses and that is exciting. I am not a fan of our cold, long winters.
  • Niche User
  • July 8 2015
The Businesses in Alliance are ready nice and clean.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 3 2015
People living in Alliance Ohio are every friendly to everyone..
  • Niche User
  • Feb 3 2015
Employment in Alliance Ohio is easy to come by. All you have to do is get up and look for it.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 3 2015
Not much goes on and it gets very boring.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 8 2014
I don't like living here and I want to move eventually
  • Niche User
  • Aug 8 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Alliance Home