Alma
15 reviews
  1. Town in Michigan
Back to Alma Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    1
I adore this town. It is a small community, which I love. It is a quite town with very good schools for children. It is very uncommon to hear police sirens or see a horrible crime in the paper. Most things are within walking distance of downtown, which has many shops and restaurants. Uptown has a Walmart, Meijer, and many other stores to buy groceries and household items. There is even a very nice college. Overall, it is a wonderful place to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Once we got the Rif Raf out of the neighborhood we haven't had to get ahold of the police at all
  • Parent
  • 6 months ago
We have a quiet little neighborhood. There is an elementary school a block away so there is not a lot of activity around. THe neighbors are good. We enjoy each others company on sunny afternoons
  • Parent
  • 6 months ago
There isn't enough crime in this area to cause a disturbance. However, the police department writes speeding tickets like it is their only job.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 11 2014
Having the convenience of Wal-Mart and Meijer is very nice, however, there are no sit-down restaurants in Alma. The best you will find is the Pizza Sam's shop that is downtown, but it isn't my idea of "fine dining."
  • Niche User
  • Nov 11 2014
Employment in this area is not good. The only well paying jobs here belong to Alma College faculty and staff.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 11 2014
The job outlook in my area is not high. Very few jobs pay much and if you want to work, it usually involves fast food.
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
We don't have many upscale homes unless you get into the country area or around the golf course.
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
In our area we basically only have fast food options or lower end restrarunts .
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
We rarely have community projects, I can only think of one, that happens once a year
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
It is a small area to live in and we don't have a lot of people coming through. Unless it is a weekend festival or because of the college.
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
There are a couple gyms in my area. We also have rails to trails where many people walk or ride bikes.
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
The outdoor activities in my area only consist of a few parks and when we have festivals.
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
There is not a variety in much of anything. We have few restrarunts in the area and not many family fun places.
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
The public services in my area tend to put other things before public emergencies. When they are in a hurry they are going a lot faster then the speed limit.
  • Niche User
  • June 16 2014
Back to Alma Home