Alpharetta
141 reviews
  1. Town in Georgia
Back to Alpharetta Home

Reviews

141 reviews
  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    64
  • Average
    34
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    0
I recently moved here from Texas and that decision could very well be the best of my life. There is an immense amount of opportunities to be had here. It feels safe here and there is so much to do. The city is very diverse, but very friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
I like everthing and everyone . It's such a great amazing big community that welcome all types of people.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Great school system, Safe community. many job opportunities. Family friendly subdivision. Commute time is not that good.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I enjoy Alpharetta very much. I have lived here for several years with my family and the best thing about it is how safe you feel being here. The neighborhoods are extremely peaceful as well. The area is very pet friendly and many restaurants welcome pets on their patio which is important for me since I have two dogs. If there was one thing I would change about Alpharetta it would be to add more night life because the selection is very limited. There are only a few select places that are geared towards a younger crowd which forces younger people to have to drive somewhere further out, like Buckhead or Midtown, to find a good night life scene.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have live in Alpharetta for the past ten years. Alpharetta has some of the best schools in the metro Atlanta area. While still a quiet town, it offers plenty of diversity with attractions and cuisine.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Overall, Alpharetta is a very nice place to live. Compared to many other cities in Georgia, I am fortunate to live here. Everybody in high school talks about how they're "ready to get out" of Alpharetta and go to college, how they're ready to open a new chapter in their lives far away from this place. And as much as I can acknowledge that it's a privilege to live here, sometimes I do feel suffocated by my town. The apparent abundance of activities is untrue - the lack of things to do is obvious. My experience here is overall positive, but for me - and many others - the city would feel much less small and the world would feel much more accessible if I was able to experience more within my small bubble here.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Alpharetta is the perfect place to raise a family with four children! The people are wonderful. The area is beautiful. The community is one that you really want to be a part of in every aspect. There always seems to be something happening to bring people together like free concerts in the summer in Avalon which is a gorgeous area with high end shopping and great restaurants including a very comfortable movie theater, for example. Also, it feels like you never meet a stranger here meaning everyone you talk with throughout the day is helpful and kindhearted (for the most part.) It is just a special place to live! So when are you moving in? :)
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Alpharetta is the perfect suburban neighborhood suitable for families and raising children. All of the complexes are well-kept and newly renovated, with more renovations and attractions to come. They just built the Avalon which has really added a lot of status to the already respectable town. Their public schools are highly ranked in Georgia all around and has an extremely diverse population. Additionally, there are a lot of companies based out in Alpharetta. Especially in the Windward area, so it is a great place for professionals to find work.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Alpharetta is large suburban town on the outskirts of Atlanta. It has many high schools that are ranked in the top 500 in the nation. All the high schools are 6A or higher and are very competitive for academic athletes. The HOPE Scholarship is available to all the high schools in this area. It is very safe and there are two police departments that monitor activity in the community. Overall, it is a very safe city that offers fantastic schools and has a very diverse population.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It is a very safe and family oriented town. I has a variety of parks and restaurants.Most business close at 10-11
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Nice housing and clean, but expensive for what it's paying.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is very little crime in the area. Occasionally, there will be a few break-ins but its mostly just high school kids.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The area is great and very welcoming to new comers. The people are open and nice so it will be easy to make friends. The schools are nationally recognized and your children will get the best public education possible. The area is booming, everyday a new restaurant or store is opening up. There is construction everywhere for new malls and homes. The future is bright for this area. The new homes being built are also raising the cost of the current homes. I would absolutely live here again if I could do it over!
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I believe that Alpharetta is a great and sustainable area to raise a family and start a career.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Don't get to see much crime here. Feels somewhat safe.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Everything is nearby. Schools, restaurants, and stores. Housing is nice, calm, and beautiful.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The Alpharetta Police Department are very near. They are very responsive and always visible. The prevalence of crime is close to zero, I feel very safe living here.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I love living in this Downtown Alpharetta area. We are close to everything. Shopping centers, grocery stores, restaurants, and the highway. We have the best school district in Fulton County (Milton High School is a national blue ribbon school.)
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There have not been many crimes, only crime I have recently heard of was in 2015 from a home under construction.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Very good neighborhoods and very safe for any family. Clean and lots of stores to find whatever you want.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 8
Back to Alpharetta Home