Altamont
15 reviews
  1. Town in Oregon
Back to Altamont Home

Reviews

15 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
The crime threat doesn't seem to bad. On the daily i see between 2-3 cops cars, or trucks strolling the streets. I have a very strong sense of safety where i live. There are places i wouldn't want to go at night, but there are places like that in every town. The only concern i may have is all the meth labs that are rumored to be around. other then that i have no complaints.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Its a great place, small enough to keep the country feel, but big enough to have all the necessities at hand. People say there is not much to do here, but in my opinion its all how you look at it. I really enjoy the area and would definitely live here again.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
In certain parts of town has lots of crime, but besides that side of town it is very safe.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The area is a very good area if you live on the outside of town. In town it is more violent and there is not a lot to do in the small town.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
There seems to be a lot of drug related crimes in the area.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 22 2016
Klamath Falls is a beautiful place to live and raise a family. The views from anywhere in town are breathtaking!
  • Niche User
  • Jan 22 2016
It is a fairly boring area, not much to do and has a lot of drug problems. No opportunities to grow financially.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 3 2015
I would choose to live her again if the community leaders became more open minded. Listen to what the community wants. I want an outlet for the children, too many of our community members are drug or gang involved. We need more offered to our community. Klamath falls is going to die out.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 6 2015
It's more of a retirement community, low violence, plentiful of fires during the dry season, drug usage is low, rape is very low, perfect for building a family, wonderful schools, not a lot of exciting activities to do as couples or for teens.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 14 2015
the housing could be better.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 9 2014
Restaurants have good prices, some more so then others.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 9 2014
Most of the time its not hard to find a place to hang out with friends, or dine out for the evening. reasonable prices too.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 9 2014
Around schools the safety of the students and staff are regarded first and for most.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 9 2014
very few places to shop
  • Niche User
  • Aug 28 2014
A lot of the jobs are at fast food restaraunts.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 28 2014
Back to Altamont Home