Altamonte Springs
65 reviews
  1. Suburb of Orlando, FL
Back to Altamonte Springs Home

Reviews

65 reviews
  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    30
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
This town is very clean and the people are nice. I would call it an upper-class suburb to Orlando. You are close to everything food and shopping wise. Plus, you are a short drive distance to parks.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
I enjoy living in Altamonte Springs, FL. The area is close to the freeway and has many restaurants and shopping choices. It is suitable for families and young professionals.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Altamonte Mall is smack dab in the middle of the city with many stores and restaurants in the nearby plazas. Easy access to the highway also.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Altamonte Springs is a great area! It is in a central location, in my opinion, close to Downtown Orlando and just 30 minutes to the closest beach (Daytona). Great restaurants, great areas to shop in, beautiful neighborhoods, and the schools are some of the best in the Central Florida area.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Altamonte Springs is a well kept, inviting, multicultural community. The neighbors are friendly, there are plenty of shops and public transportation easily accessible. Cranes Roast is a beautiful lake that houses many activities throughout the year.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The nightlife in Altamonte Springs is pretty much a laid back scenery throughout the city. I feel very safe in the areas I usually traveled to or hang out during the night. Cranes Roost Park is a Lakeside area featuring a walking path, plaza with fountain show & amphitheater for outdoor events. Just adjacent to Cranes Roost, you have access to the mall with all sorts of shopping stores and boutiques.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It is a verry great area. My family and I enjoy the community, and a wonderful school system for our children.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I enjoy seeing the different sites and being able to walk around to different stores and sites within walking distance between friends houses .
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love living in Altamonte Springs, there's diversity, a mall, and lots of great restaurants to eat at nearby. We're 30 minutes away from Orlando attractions and were close to the 408 turnpike and the I-4 exit. Traffic can be a problem at times so plan an extra 10 minutes to your trip time. Otherwise I think Altamonte Springs is a great community. We also have a park called Cranes Roost where you can find many live events happening on the weekends or walk around the beautiful lake, so many options!
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
There are many different places to eat and shop at. You could never get bored.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Crimes like crime anywhere else nothing crazy involving gangs or anything like that, most crime comes from average people trying to provide for their families in the wrong way
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This Area is a great place to live, people are friendly, atmosphere is very relaxed, and the community comes together often
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There are no where near enough street lights for the amount of trees blocking sun and moon light! It's unsafe!
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There is a lot here to offer in terms of recreational activities both outside and indoors, plenty of people live here without it feeling clustered!
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
There are a large number of police officers that live in my neighborhood. There is at least one police officer every two blocks within my neighborhood so there is naturally a large police presence.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I love this area of town, especially my neighborhood. I love this neighborhood so much, when we were looking to move to a larger home, I found one in the same neighborhood. It's very family oriented with lots of good children in the neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Crime is really low here where i live. And when the police are called the respond right away
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
In this particular area, the businesses are doing well, theres a good number of people around, there are plenty of things to do.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
It seems to be good, lately there have been some unsafe events in the news but I personally have never experienced any
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I like the area, some of the people aren't the friendliest but overall it is a nice place to live
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 4
Back to Altamonte Springs Home