Altus
39 reviews
  1. Town in Oklahoma
Back to Altus Home

Reviews

39 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    16
  • Poor
    9
  • Terrible
    1
This is a good town to live in! Not a lot of crime, pretty safe town. Quiet town and good schools. A lot of great people here.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 day ago
Great place to live with a family. The best things about the town is the nearby lake.g I've it a try
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Not a lot of crime happens in this area. The police are always patrolling around the neighborhood and around town.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The weather is pretty pleasant and warm all year round. The yards, houses, and streets are routinely maintained and kept clean. Plenty of parks and open areas. It's close to several lakes and wildlife areas. The only downside is that it is a small town and so for some things I have to go to the closest city, which is about an hour's drive away. I like living here because it doesn't snow in the winter, the spring weather is amazing, and I love to hike at all the different parks around here.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Because i live in the "nicest" area of town, there are very occasionally a few break-ins, but i am not as concerned anymore as it appears that the problem has been resolved.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The neighborhood i live in is very beautiful and is very clean and well kept. It is definitely an improvement from the neighborhood that i lived in previously. It is very quiet and peaceful and i am not afraid or nervous to go for a walk around the neighborhood.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Questions are not what I expected but overall good
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love the questions are straight forward
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
a lot of small town pride
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2016
I live in the nice part of town that is all the wealth business owners and military. I had my house built in 2015 in and neighborhood with all new houses. The cost of housing is high and goes really quick.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2016
Small town not with not very many bad areas and the bad areas aren't that bad.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2016
Great small town with friendly people. There isn't a lot of shopping or restaurant's but a lot to do if you are motivated to look and travel.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 7 2016
do not like living in town rather be in country
  • Niche User
  • Jan 6 2016
When I was younger, all I wanted to do was get out. I started working in a town about an hour and a half away and I miss Altus everyday. I can't wait to go back. It's not where I want to spend my life but it's been great while I've been in college.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 28 2015
It's a small town that is safe & cheap to live in.
  • Niche User
  • Oct 16 2015
This is an oil field type of town and since that has slowed down lots of people are losing their jobs.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
I live in a small town so everyone knows everyone and the business owners don't care to please "new" customers. They are very rude and small

Minded
  • Niche User
  • Apr 28 2015
There are not many job opportunities. Most of the jobs taken up are hard to get due to the time the employees have worked there.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 18 2015
It is a small town so therefore there is not much. Most of the restaurants in the area are a mix of Texmex food. We have a variety of fast food restaurants, gas stations, shopping stores, and convenient stores. We have one clinic and one hospital.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 18 2015
there are not many things to do here. better off just traveling 45 minutes to Lawton.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 2 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Altus Home