Alvarado
13 reviews
  1. Town in Texas
Back to Alvarado Home

Reviews

13 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Alvarado is a quiet little town with a fair amount of small businesses and corporations operating. the town is rather well kept despite the town being so small. my only complaint are the lack of sidewalks most of the time if you want to walk anywhere you have to dodge cars among other thing, and the lack of things to do.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
I like how everybody here is generous and couraging. One thing I would like to see changed is for more buildings to be added here.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The safety of the streets could be fixed. My street has pot holes and bumps everywhere and so does half of the town. The crime isn't bad but its not good.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 21 2016
I have lived here for almost my whole life and honestly I just wanna go somewhere else.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 21 2016
Lots of neighborhoods with nice, similar houses.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 19 2015
Our community is very involved, especially in sports
  • Niche User
  • Dec 19 2015
Our police department is great; we have low crime.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 19 2015
Alvarado is a great place to raise a family!
  • Niche User
  • Dec 19 2015
The public services here get the job done. However, it isn't always done well or punctually.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
It's simply "Texas Weather" around here.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
There is a large amount of people in this area, and not enough jobs. At times it is very difficult to find employment.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
As I said before, nothing special about Stephenville Texas' amenities.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
The local businesses are the same you would see in 60% of the small towns and cities across Texas. In my experience Stephenville Texas' local businesses are no different than any in the small towns I have visited in Texas.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 26 2015
Back to Alvarado Home