Alvin
49 reviews
  1. Suburb of Houston, TX
Back to Alvin Home

Reviews

49 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    22
  • Poor
    8
  • Terrible
    2
I lived in Alvin for many years. Most of the people I know worked at the Chemical Plants further away. Baybrook Mall not far away. Love Alvin Community College.
  • Former Resident
  • 11 days ago
Alvin is a great country living area. Where you can see the cattle and the city is a very family oriented area. Theres really no night life in Alvin unless you are doing a party.
  • Current Resident
  • 17 days ago
alvin is a small town that is very diverse and friendly has restaurant that you can just walk in the town center and little museum that has kept alvin history con is that there's not much of a nightlife you have to go out of town to do something fun
  • Former Resident
  • 27 days ago
Alvin is a reasonably quiet town with a great community college. There are plenty of nice parks and a good running trail.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
The housing in my neighborhood is average. You have your fancy subdivision, older subdivisions along with houses on plain streets. Not a lot of run down properties at all.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
They are building a lot more homes on the outskirts of town.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It's not terrible, but the town needs an update.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I don't feel it's too unsafe, but I don't walk around town either.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I didn't choose to live here permanently. My parents live here, and I have no money to live elsewhere.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This community is great overall! We do need more things to choose and a variety of places to eat. We often have to go to surrounding cities for the extras, but the small town community is a trait that is second to none!
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The city is making a lot of improvements but progress is slow.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
We need more businesses in town because a lot of people travel out of our city to go for other options that Alvin does not have.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Its not bad at all.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Its a very fond of its traditions
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The many years I live in this city i never had any problems regarding crime or safety.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
The environment it's so calm that i would like to build my house when i'm done with school.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Honestly I haven't seen or dealt with any crime in the area. The most we ever see are people asking for money when they don't need it. The police are always around and very very helpful.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I like living in Alvin. It's nice and quiet around here. Not much goes on really. The people are nice and friendly and the local restaurants are awesome. I would live here again but it's not where I want to stay forever.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Police are very active within the community, few serious crimes but numerous accounts of petty crime
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Loved growing up here, the atmosphere has changed signigificantly in recent years but all for the better
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
  • 1 of 3
Back to Alvin Home