Ambridge
24 reviews
  1. Suburb of Pittsburgh, PA
Back to Ambridge Home

Reviews

24 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    2
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    7
Not a very up to date town. Many run-down looking buildings on the main street, but the high school is large and looks fairly good condition. No sense of town pride. A lot of parades, though.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
In my area, the crime rate is not bad at all. Granet there are times where people just argue loudly, that's about it.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have lived in this neighborhood all my life (20 years) and it is getting worse. When I was younger tgis neighborhood was decient, now some of the people that have lived in this neighborhood in the past has either past away or moved somewhere else. Some of the people that have moved in these houses are annoying and strange. If I had the say so for where we where living, I would have lived in the country.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Nobody talks to each other, rude when pass on the streets
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Crime is at an all time high. very unsafe town.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
In the past 10 years almost every business has closed, the crime is getting worse, and it is becoming an unsafe neighborhood. I'd never move back here and if I could do it all over again I would not have moved here.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
it could be better but it isn't the greatest I guess
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
it is very average its like every other town
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
garbage is everywhere there are a lot of drug dealers
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
A lot of different places to see but the area is ok
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
transportation is great and its close plains trains busses cars anything its here
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
we have a terrible pot hole problem but other than that stuff is always fixed right away
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
there is so many different diversitys
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
there are places to excer size but i prefer to stay in my house
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
like is said before keep your doors locked robbery is common as well are car theft ho

e invasions and shootings dont walk alone because you could get mugged
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
it is excellent they always are there if you need them
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
there is tons of business except everything is sort of run down
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
when our family gets the money we are going to get out and never come back its just not safe you have to constantly watch your back
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
there are actually alot of community activities some people cant get out of ambridge others come and go some people are friendly to your face
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
tons of places to eat a lot of italian restaurants family owned and many more
  • Niche User
  • July 17 2014
  • 1 of 2
Back to Ambridge Home