Amherst
10 reviews
  1. Town in Massachusetts
Back to Amherst Home

Reviews

10 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Amherst is an adorable town filled with families and college students. The food options around town never disappoint and the feel of the town in general is very comforting and warm. The weather can get very cold in the winter, but for the most part the town has very pleasant weather. The people around town are very kind and welcoming. I feel safe in this town.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
Wonderful place to live. Bus system is top notch. Local grocery store (review space will not let me spell out name) the name begins with A is inexpensive and good quality of products. Wild Wood Elementary School is one of the best in this county. Because of the population; a good chunk are students, the town is not as busy in the summer and there are a lot of summer activities for kids.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
expand to provide more businesses and give student discounts please! I like the food and coffeeshops and restaurants. There are many child-friendly and student-friendly spaces particularly since there are 3 colleges in amherst! I enjoy living here except it gets rowdy around college campuses on the weekends. Not fun for non-drinkers and quiet-lovers.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
In my neighborhood there is very little crime that takes place. Generally, the community is made up of relatively new houses, in an area that is somewhat private and off the radar.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I would definitely live here my whole life, if I wanted to. There is no place like the Pioneer Valley - so many unique people. The five colleges attract a ton of diversity and life into the valley, and generally people are pretty liberal like I am. I definitely appreciate the local restaurants and businesses, and the sense of community from everyone who gets involved with the events that take place every year in town (specifically Amherst for me). I do personally enjoy the small-town feel, and the ability to do so many activities outside and be so connected with nature and wildlife is a gift. I do like city life, but something about the quiet peace of living in a unique area like Amherst is a feeling that I will search for in many places I visit in the future.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I feel extremely safe here, it has never been a major problem.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Honestly, Amherst has provided all the opportunities that I could ask for. It is a beautiful place, and a great town to grow up in.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Ok wish there was more opportunities
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2014
Everything within 10 mile radius
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2014
So good so much variety
  • Niche User
  • July 20 2014
Back to Amherst Home