Amsterdam
14 reviews
  1. Town in New York
Back to Amsterdam Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I have lived in this town for more then 20 years. But people are coming from different places and moving here cause it use to be a great place to grow up and bring up your own children. But not any more it has been a lot of crimes and drugs. It is a small town nothing to do, no actitives and resources for them to get involved. Some people are willing to help but aren't. If I ever leave its would be heartbroken. Just because I grow up in this town.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Police in this area are always visible and address the needs and concerns of citizens right away. They are there to protect the safety of citizens.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The area is still developing , however has come along way with new shops, restaurants within the area
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The crime rate is very low. I'm not concerned with crime.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
If I could do it all over, I would not choose to live here again. I feel as though everything is always stagnant here. It is rather difficult to grow as a person here.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 14 2016
Not many things attract outsiders, mostly locals.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
Cheap public transportation. Many walkers as well.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
Winters are very cold and summers are very hot.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
Many privately owned eateries with unique dishes.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
There are many growing businesses in the area.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
The general atmosphere is comforting and inviting.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
Public service members are quick to respond.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
We have a variety of stores from big companies to smaller mom-and-pop shops. All of them seem to thrive and have been successful in business as long as I can remember. The competition said variety had is great for the economy. Not to mention the number of jobs they each provide.
  • Niche User
  • June 3 2015
you have to drive mostly to get too many places but its good
  • Niche User
  • Mar 12 2015
Back to Amsterdam Home