Anderson
47 reviews
  1. Town in South Carolina
Back to Anderson Home

Reviews

47 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
There is a slight increase of crime, but nothing too bad.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It is a pretty good place to live and raise a family. Some areas crime is increasing, but anywhere you are there will be crime.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Like all cities, there is crime here. But the difference is our police department. They are always visible and out, protecting and serving our city. Crime is an issue everywhere, but here it is maintained and controlled in a proper manner by our law enforcement. I have complete trust in the police force of Anderson. They are very trustworthy and capable of doing their jobs.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Although it is much different from my quiet, small hometown, I think Anderson is a great place to live. There are many opportunities here that are not available in my hometown due to its size. There are many places of employment, and numerous job variety. I am able to expand my horizons more than I though possible. The view is great, and the weather is always nice. I believe that Anderson is a growing environment and will continue to prosper over the years. I have chosen to move here permanently after school and will be moving into a home of my own soon. I would do it all over again if I could, and would recommend Anderson to anyone.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I see that the future for this area is growing and that the people who live here are very nice and it is a great place to live.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 29 2015
I have lived in Anderson, SC all my life. It is a small town, but is growing pretty rapidly. I prefer the small town atmosphere. I do not like the hustle and bustle of bigger cities or the traffic that goes with them.

I come from a large family, five sisters and three brothers and all of them live either in Anderson or a county close by and that is a nice benefit.

I see Anderson growing and developing rapidly in the next several years, but I don't think it has the potential to become as large as Atlanta, GA or even Greenville, SC.

I would choose to live here over anywhere that I have visited.
  • Niche User
  • July 8 2015
All the stores are pretty average, considering the location, but I do wish they had a organic market here. If I want to eat healthy I have to gas up my car (that's btw $20-$30), pack up 2 small children and travel 30-45 mins to the nearest largest city (Greenville) just to purchase healthy foods for the entire month. It's really annoying especially when you try to feed your family healthy but you have to debate on time,travel,and gas. If they would build a Whole Foods or Trader Joe's, (I shop at both in Greenville) then I would be satisfied.
  • Niche User
  • June 1 2015
There is not many things this area is big on when it comes to attractions. The Anderson County fair is one of the only great local evens we have. I would say this town could use more activities.
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
Sometimes it can get a bit hot in this area, but we have no problems with big weather messes. The most that happens here is small flooding but even that does not last long.
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
I would say that the food around here is pretty great. I would not know about the bars because I am not yet old enough to engage in drinking activities. I do know that there are plenty of restaurants that sell great food at affordable prices.
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
As far as for me I am not certain what the job field outlook on jobs for careers are in this area. I am only a high school student, but the career that I will be pursuing in the years to come will probably not be in this area.
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
Since this is not a small area a lot can be found just about anywhere. We have stores like Wal-Mart, our shopping centers, and grocery stores all only about 5 minutes away from each other. I would say the customer service in most of these stores are quite friendly.
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
There are a lot of options for transportation and parking is extremely available.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
There's nothing too exciting in terms of attractions.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
I've grown up in Anderson my entire life, and I am so happy with it.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
Always warm! Weather in the South is pretty great!
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
A lot of options! Anderson satisfies just about any craving that you could have.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
Relatively good, but not as good as areas like Greenville, SC.
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
Lots of variety in local businesses. Very friendly!
  • Niche User
  • May 6 2015
The weather is generally sunny and hot during the summer, although last summer it rained almost everyday. Sometimes there are thunderstorms,and it tends to rain about once a week. It snows sometimes during the winter.
  • Niche User
  • Sep 8 2014
  • 1 of 3
Back to Anderson Home