Anderson
95 reviews
  1. Town in Indiana
Back to Anderson Home

Reviews

95 reviews
  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    50
  • Poor
    16
  • Terrible
    3
I've been a lifelong resident of Anderson for 30 years now. I grew up here and this is my home. I like to visit other places, but I'll be an Anderson resident for the rest of my life. There is no place like Anderson. It's a small town feel even though we are growing at a rapid pace. Most people who are from here tend to have the same sort of feelings about Anderson that I do. I love that I've been here all my life and I know where everything is for the most part, but this town always surprises me somehow. Occasionally, I'll end up on some road that I've never been down in my 30 years here. I like the predictability of this town! We have strong roots in our history and were very proud of them and we share this information often. One thing that I dislike about Anderson is the amount of abandoned properties that have been allowed to decay. I would like to see our good city come up with a solution for the dilapidated homes.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
It is a growing small city and has lots of potintal to be great . Its only down fall is the jobs are in the indanapolis area so you have to comute to work
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
I'd like to see more businesses move to the northern part of Anderson and revitalize the area. All of the businesses are moving to the south side by I69 and it just makes the drive a little longer! I'd love to see some more shopping and eating places come that we do not have!
  • Nearby Resident
  • 21 days ago
The school system is not very good. There are other schools is the area however that excel. There is not many activities for children or young adults to do. The town has declined since General Motors moved out.
  • Works Here
  • 26 days ago
Overall all I think that the town is trying to rebuild itself. It went downhill after the big factories left but it seems that things are slowly getting better again. Drugs have been a big issue. It seems like everyday in the news there's someone dead from drug related activity.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Anderson Indiana is a wonderful place to raise a family. We are close to Indianapolis and surrounding cities with lots of things to do. We have wonderful city and county school. This was the place growing up I wanted to live and raise a family. I feel lucky to have the chance to do just that.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
The town of Anderson use to be a factory town years before I moved here. In the last couple of years I have seen lots of great new growth for this city. I would like to see them put sidewalks in on Scatterfield road so that residents can walk to places safely and not on the street.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Most crimes in my area are illegal drug use, and domestic affairs, usually as a result of mental illness. Police are always quick to respond but struggle to accomplish anything on their first trip to the home. If the police are called out to a home they usually return multiple times throughout the evening and night.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Living in this area has made me have to work harder for my achievements. It has also made me more grateful for what I have. People living in higher income areas are presented with more opportunities, I feel like many things I have to work towards every day are considered to be rights for others in different areas.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
the amount abandon properties are high than the amount of usable properties
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
their involvement is none if my business, i will stay to myself
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
i will never living here again, i want to leave
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The crime has increased here in Anderson, IN but so has the Police visibility. I have high hope for that area of this city.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Anderson, IN is a town that has been great to me in my adolescence and teenage years. As I have grown into an adult, not so much. Anderson has gradually gotten worse over the years. While they are striving to make the schools better and bring jobs to the city. There are less activities for the youth and therefore the crime rate has increased by a minor margin. I do love my hometown city, but it will not be a place I raise my children
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The university has patrols all the time and a police officer lives around the corner so the crime rate is pretty low.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The university is close and a cop lives in the area so the crime is not bad. Hidden if any.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Since I live in a main road that give access to both hospital there is a lot of security in my area. Police cars are always around the areas looking out for the community, I am also very close to two schools.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Overall it is good, there has not been a significant change. You see businesses closing, but new ones pop up. In the area that I live in there is little no no crime. I live in a well balanced environment. I would like to move, but this wont happen until I am done with school and have enough money to move to a larger city across the country, or live across the globe, but for now I am were I am supposed to be.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
the crime in area is not that much because we live in a nice neighbor
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
this area is OK. it has a lot of vacant stores,restaurants,run down houses. but in other parts of the town. there are like rich neighborhoods with big huge houses.some stores like Kohl's too.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Anderson Home