Andover
40 reviews
  1. Suburb of Minneapolis, MN
Back to Andover Home

Reviews

40 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    21
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
From living in the area for many years, nothing has been troublesome (except maybe traffic but you get that everywhere!). I also live in an area with no kids my age really so growing up there was a lot of traveling to other parts of town to meet up with friends.
  • Niche User
  • 3 months ago
Absolutely in love with this town! It is so clean, the neighborhoods are great, the schools are great, and it is so nice to live in.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I haven't had any issue with any crime near me since i've lived here.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
It's a great city to live in, the people are really friendly and its overall a very clean city.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The crime rate seems to be pretty low. The police are seen everyday driving up and down the streets. Their presence seems to keep the crime rate down. They keep us feeling safe and secure. When crime does happen it seems to always be somebody stealing from the grocery store. We do not tend to have very serious problems that often.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This area has many different options. It has scenic suburban neighborhoods to live in while also offering good urbanized areas as well. The local food is good and, there is a mall near by. Overall, the area is an enjoyable place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It is a very low crime area. When needed the police here are very helpful and personable. They get there quickly and don't leave until they know the situation is taken care of properly.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The community is very welcoming and safe. We used to live in a town that was pretty much the same size in Wisconsin and here in Andover, Minnesota it's way better. The neighborhoods are extremely family friendly. Everyone knows their neighbors and get along very well with their neighbors. The schools are amazing and have awesome quality education. Overall this is a wonderful city to raise kids and for people to live in.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The crime is so low in this area
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I have lived in my states and places and this place is by far my favorite. There is so much to do here and its very safe. The schools are great and so are the people.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I don't know of any significant crime in the area
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
This is a good, quiet place to live.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
At the entrance of the neighborhood there is a fire station which is also a common stop for many cops. Police are very visible within the neighborhood as well, often driving through and waving at residents.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Living in a neighborhood with a homeowners association can be a challenge at times, it is required within the bylaws to have new additions to your home and yard approved before making them. This can make things frustrating at times, however it also ensures a beautiful area to live in.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
There havent been many instances that i am worried about my safety though things have happened in the past. This is a rather safe place to live
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I have enjoyed living here, but most of the area is very stuck up thinking they are entitled to a lot and that they are better and more important than other people, ergo, being ery rude as a general statement. This is a safe place to live and can be welcoming depending on the people you happen to interact with.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
The city has nice housing, but not much for jobs
  • Niche User
  • July 29 2015
This is a great place to live with nearness to local parks, great shopping, and friendly neighbors.
  • Niche User
  • July 22 2015
I would love to live here the rest of my life. You don't feel the need to ever lock your doors because there is very little crime. There are numerous biking/walking paths around so you can get your daily exercise.
  • Niche User
  • July 7 2015
There are a lot of different options to choose from
  • Niche User
  • May 8 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Andover Home