Andover
26 reviews
  1. Suburb of Boston, MA
Back to Andover Home

Reviews

26 reviews
  • Excellent
    9
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    8
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Andover has a quaint downtown with several small shops and restaurants. It has many hiking and walking trails and the prestigious Phillips Andover academy is in the heart of the town.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
A nice community with a cute downtown, there are some shops and lots of food options. There is a variety of neighborhoods, downtown and more in the suburbs. There are nice trails, a park, a pond, a local youth center. A very nice community for families.
  • Current Resident
  • 25 days ago
Having lived in Boston for most of my life I was scared to move to Andover, MA being 30 minutes away from Boston. Even though it is far away from the city (at least for me) it is really an amazing place to live. The people of Andover are extremely kind, the schools are amazing, and there is always something to do here. The town center is always full of people with shops that are warm, inviting, and unique.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Never really seen any crime but it happens occasionally
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
Good town to live in but one can get bored of it quickly with all the stuck up rich people
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
We have no issues with crime in Andover, the police are great
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I grew up in andover and have a great life living there
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
This area is very safe and comfortable to live in.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Best neighborhood for a kid to grow up.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Town manager and the selectmen (with the exception of one) are driving the residents into unsustainable debt. Taxation is unaffordable to a family that earns 80K/year.
  • Parent
  • Oct 23 2015
The cost of living is relatively high here, but I was able to receive a good education. The main reason my parents moved here was because of the excellent school system. The town offered a lot of recreational activities as well, through the schools and through the Andover Youth Services. I was able to join various sports teams throughout my time living here as well as different after school clubs and organizations. The downtown area is nice and has plenty of restaurants and clothing stores. This is where I grew up and where my father grew up, and I am very thankful for all of the close friends and connections I have made here throughout the past seventeen years. Although I have enjoyed my time living here, I would not choose to live here when I start living on my own or start my own family. Andover is a very affluent town with very minimal diversity. I believe that some people grow up somewhat sheltered in this town.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2015
Andover is a big town with a small town feel. Wouldn't change a thing.
  • Niche User
  • June 27 2015
The area is known for its expansive retail stores, which is a high rich class. There are many stores downtown where people go to relax and socialize. Convenient stores are avaliable and a 24 hour cvs, where in need of anything people can go there.
  • Niche User
  • May 16 2015
Winters can be really bad
  • Niche User
  • May 10 2015
People here tend to make a lot of money
  • Niche User
  • May 10 2015
Great food in the area with great customer service
  • Niche User
  • May 10 2015
I am a huge fan of the woods, but this quaint New England town is cute too.
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
I have never been affected by crime and I have never felt unsafe.
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
The public services in this area are great, especially the library!!
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
Summer is warm and nice, spring is great, fall is crisp and lovely and winter is coooold.
  • Niche User
  • May 9 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Andover Home