Annandale
48 reviews
  1. Suburb in Virginia
Back to Annandale Home

Reviews

48 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    26
  • Average
    14
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    1
I like the diversity of Annandale and the different cultural experience. When I visit Annandale, it likes I am in another country. Food there is also a great attraction. I recommend everybody to visit there and experience the cultural diversity that the community offers.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 16 days ago
I like the family and suburban feel. Quiet neighborhood that is away from main roads and ample parking in front of all the houses.
  • Former Resident
  • 1 month ago
I like that it is so diverse but it is extremely congested and does not have a very strong community feel.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
The user experience was perfect. It was extremely simple to fill out and took little time. I highly recommend it to others.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I like it because it is very simple to use. The features keep me interested without being to complicated.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
There is little to no crime in my area
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The area is very diverse and welcoming.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Safety in this area is pretty much good, seeing as the police and ambulances are very responsive. Crime in this area is very rare.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
My overall experience of this metropolitan area is that everything, from shopping malls to restaurants is that they are relatively close to each other. There isn't a long commute to these places. I don't have any regrets in living here because there are plenty of jobs open and opportunities. Its also a racially diverse area where everyone can relate. In the future, Im hoping to see more attractions that people can enjoy.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I feel safe where I am. there may be some areas with higher crimes close by, however.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
great area with great schools, pools, neighbors. some sketchy areas close by, but somewhat avoidable
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
Almost every neighborhood int the area has their own neighborhood watch, yet there is rarely anything that calls for attention. The area is really safe, people go out for walks at all hours but are respectful of those sleeping.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
The people are nice, a majority of Northern Virginia is welcoming. There are certain areas of the state that are made up communities that are on the lower half of the middle class, yet a majority seem to belong to upper middle-class. The cities are well-developed, full of stores and several places that offer leisure activities.

Compared to other states that I have been to, I would definitely say that Virginia has 2 very different sides. Northern and Southern Virgina are quite different but together are able to offer a lot. This area overall is great, I see it developing furthermore.
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
If the financial situation my parents were in weren't so bad, I don't think I would be okay with living in this area. The atmosphere is very dull and morbid. It seems void of life, and doesn't offer much to do for children in their adolescence to their teens. Kids don't even trick or treat in this area anymore, because it is such a scary place to be. You just don't know what might happen if you were to walk out at night. I don't think I would choose to live in this area, if I had the choice to do it all over again. I would instead, choose to reside in an area that has a good environment, with recreational centers that offers activities and other means of passing time constructively, where the people were friendly and open to talk to, and where you felt safe. However, it's not all that bad. There some really great restaurants to eat out at, and the high school that I go to is amazing in my eyes. Although it may not be the best high school in the county, I truly love going there. Which is probably my only favorite part of living where I do.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 6 2015
My overall experience of the area I've lived in for 10 years now has been great. The number one thing I appreciate the most is its diversity. This melting pot of different cultures, religions, and backgrounds really adds value to the neighborhood I call home. Throughout my years here I've gotten to know my best friend, who is a totally different race and religion that I am. My neighborhood also hosts a potluck a couple times a year at different households within the neighborhood. Everyone looks forward to them because it gives us a chance to embrace something new.
  • Niche User
  • July 7 2015
There are hills, hence it is a good place to exercise!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 5 2015
There are not a lot of crimes around here.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 5 2015
The weather here is quite cool.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 5 2015
They are nice, but there are still a lot of Hispanic immigrates that have no jobs.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 5 2015
They are okay in my opinion.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 5 2015
  • 1 of 3
Back to Annandale Home