Annapolis
69 reviews
  1. Suburb of Baltimore, MD
Back to Annapolis Home

Reviews

69 reviews
  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    27
  • Average
    24
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I love Annapolis because it has both a small and big town feel. There are endless things to do in the historic area, like go to Navy games, have a staycation at a bed and breakfast, or get out and enjoy the water. You can also enjoy the shopping and restaurants throughout the city of Annapolis. It has a close proximity to both Baltimore and Washington D.C. without all of the hustle and bustle. No other city compares.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 days ago
Annapolis is a family friendly area. It also presents a consistent and fair education within its public school system. I love being a residence because it offers diversity, inclusion and a family friendly environment.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
I love Annapolis. As the place I grew up, I adore the beaches and water surrounding Annapolis more than anything. The ability to go crabbing, the endless opportunities to volunteer, and the various events that allow for the entire city to come together as one are my favorite parts of the city.
  • Current Resident
  • 18 days ago
Annapolis is a quaint seaport town. Lots of great restaurants and shops! The Naval Academy is in town and a great place to visit. It is fun to walk around town and see the historic sites. The schools are great - both private and public.
  • Current Resident
  • 21 days ago
Annapolis is a friendly please with a lot convenient places to go. I liked that people are very helpful. There are some great places to eat and hang out on the town. Annapolis always has activities for the children.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Annapolis has a beautiful downtown area with water access and views. The dining options are outstanding in taste but somewhat pricey depending on where you go. Shopping has Maryland inspired themes and also high fashion boutiques. Annapolis is always a get place to go!
  • Nearby Resident
  • 3 months ago
Such a great way to get a real-time picture of a new area if you're looking to change states, neighborhoods or schools. Very thorough reviews, with every category of detail taken into account!
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
This town has really boomed in the last 20 years. It is a great suburb of Baltimore and not far from DC. It offers it's own charm. It was once a small fishing village but has boomed into a tourist destination
  • Former Resident
  • 3 months ago
Annapolis is a beautiful family friendly, thriving area located outside of D.C. Great malls, near the water, hospitals with clean facilities, and driving distance to landmarks in D.C. and Baltimore.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 4 months ago
Annapolis is a cute tiny little city. There are always activities to participate in and a lot going on around. It was the perfect place to grow up in because it is very diverse and you get to see how the rich live as well as some of the less fortunate.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Crimes rates have recently risen within the last few months, favoring homicides in particular. Annapolis, MD, the state capital has had 7 homicides just this summer and Baltimore, MD rates are even higher.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Maryland has some crazy weather at times, so you have to be able to adjust to that. The cost of living makes it pretty much impossible for anyone to live on their own. If I return to Maryland after college I will be very surprised. Although my family and everything is here, I could get much more for my money in other states.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
People are greatly involved in the community.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Crime is under control. It happens all around the world. Annapolis is a small town so the major crime is in specific areas.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Annapolis is close to water territories. Fishing and boating is great. The capital of Maryland is great for tourists with the Naval Academy and the downtown district. Dining on the water is great and new homes are all around.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Most of the houses are older (having been built in the 60s), but they've held up really well. There's usually a couple of houses for sale, but nothing abandoned. Most people's places are really pretty looking.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I've lived here my whole life, so there's not a lot to compare it to. That being said, I love it. It's a quiet, tucked away little suburban neighborhood that's still easily within walking distance of historic Annapolis, a library, an elementary school, and a bunch of other stuff. Scattered about the neighborhood are little waterfront community parks. They have picnic tables, but their main function is to provide docks and boat storage to those who don't live on the water.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Lately there have been a lot of shooting buts only in the rougher communities
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Annapolis is a beautiful city but I'm from a neighborhood people wouldn't visit when they traveled here. Its not the community its the people in the community that make it bad.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I do not really pay attention to the crime and safety in my area. However, I havent been hurt so that's pretty good.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
  • 1 of 4
Back to Annapolis Home