Anoka
27 reviews
  1. Suburb of Minneapolis, MN
Back to Anoka Home

Reviews

27 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    13
  • Average
    10
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
IT WAS A EASY TO USE WEBSITE. I FOUND WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR WITH EASY TO ACCESS SCOLARSHIPS. I LIKED HOW THE DESCRIPTION OF THE SCOLARSHIPS WERE TO THE POINT.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
People are always out walking their dogs or going for runs. It's a happy place with a cute police department and not much crime.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Very diverse area. A lot of weirdos walking around and strange people you wouldn't trust. A lot of hostility from shop owners around town.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Everything looks nice and kempt
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
People have their friends,but there isnt really community events
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
There's only one house that sometimes has problems. Other than that it's perfect
  • Niche User
  • Jan 5 2016
It definitely is a good place to start, much better than nothing, and it has the basic necessities while providing enough space for freedom and management of clutter and multiple bodies in a home.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 26 2015
Not good or bad. Moderate.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
A lot of choices for housing where I'm from. More of a city suburban area.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
A lot of parks and pathways for people to walk and ride their bikes. Even a few dog parks are around town.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
Not a lot of crime around my parts. Just a lot of people smoking weed.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
We are known for being the home of the tornadoes. We can have too much rain at once causing flooding and the thunderstorms are loud and aggressive.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
We have the occasional saloon type bars here and there but no place to really wine and dine.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
From salons to hardware stores there's always a place around my town looking for new faces to hire.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
Very small boutiques and craft shops. Everything is very expensive and to find anything less expensive you would need to go to the thrift shop.
  • Niche User
  • May 13 2015
There isn't many forms of transportation in this area other than using the bus or using the Metro Transit train that is only offered during certain times.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
There is a variety of houses most having garage doors, big lawns and are located within a goo distance of each other. There is not an overcrowding of house in Anoka, though there are many apartment buildings present. Some vacant properties exist but not many.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
The Mississippi and Rum River run through anorak along with having a couple of lakes present allowing for many activities to occur through the use of these. Anoka also is very woodsy on the outskirts and there is much wildlife present in these areas.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
There are many gyms , walking paths, trails, parks and tracks to run in this area although I don't believe they get utilized as much as they should be. Even if you cannot afford to go to a gym there are other free ways of exercising so it should not be an excuse except in the winter when it may be too cold to exercise outside.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
The police department and fire station are connected to each other downtown with a hospital in the next town over allowing for fast response times and easy transportation in emergency situations.
  • Niche User
  • Apr 27 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Anoka Home