Antelope
86 reviews
  1. Suburb of Sacramento, CA
Back to Antelope Home

Reviews

86 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    34
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    1
Overall quiet neighborhood. Sometimes you will hear sirens or helicopters. Never had any real problems.
  • Current Resident
  • 7 days ago
Great neighborhood if you want your house or car broken into! ADT is a MUST in Antelope. The plus side to Antelope is there are PLENTY of parks and trails. Trails for biking, hiking or running.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
The neighborhood is really nice, but if you are looking for a variety of food options, Antelope is lacking.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
They area is not bad, and people are friendly. Everything is in a good distance that you could walk for good exercise, or it's just a quick drive.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
What I like about Antelope is the sense of community among the residents. They are always friendly to each other and help each other out when they can.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Antelope is a nice town close to Sacramento. Groceries and convenient stores such as Papa Murphy's, Firestone, MC Donald, Starbucks, Panda Express etc are in walking distance. Close by is a nice creek where you can walk with your dog.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I have lived here for almost all of my life and have never once considered moving. This town has great schools and neighborhoods for kids to get involved and make friends and they are given quality education. Everything you need is within a short distance.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It is a nice small area, not really busy. Every this is close also it is not a far drive to a city. Schooling is close so parents do not have to worry about their kids. I would recommend it to families with kids who want a good school and a quiet place.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
The two times I had to call the cops they arrived fairly quickly.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
We chose to live here only because it was the only apartments that attended the high school I wanted my children to go to. Neighbors play music all hours of the night and occasionally a group of teens hang out in our courtyard area smoking pot.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Crime happens everywhere. You just need to be aware of your surroundings, especially if your out at night or alone.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I came here while in elementary school, from San Jose California. It was probably the best decision my parents have ever made because education is so much different here then in San Jose. I'm very fortunate to have had a good education and learning environment.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
It's not terrible but there needs to be more regulations on this issue. I've been a witness to illegal drugs on multiple occasions, there's been vandalism at schools, and robberies are quite common. The police drive around every once in a while and there is security in most parking lots but I have witnessed store and car robberies before. It is sad to see this happen in a place where people are meant to be trusted and it needs to be fixed with more action.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Although this neighborhood used to be considered very nice and friendly in the past, I think it's getting worse due to crime and unreliable neighbors. There have been robberies more than once in the nine years I have lived here and it recently affected us the most late last year. On the other hand, Antelope has everything a city needs to be successful including stores and pharmacies. The education is not the best but it is basic public education so one can't complain much. If there were more regulations on crime and safety however, this city would be more prosperous.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
There are quite a few unkempt houses and a few vacant ones, price to quality I am not sure.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
When needed neighbors may speak with each other and most neighbors stay/ live here for long periods of time(years)
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I don't feel necessarily safe but I don't feel particularly in danger. However our car was broken into while we were still at home, other neighbors had their tires taken, then another the tires appeared slashed through. But when going home from elementary on foot, I felt safe.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
The elementary school was very close,middle school was farther but high school was close. But had car broken into(window smashed while at home), generally peaceful, would redo experience.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Police are reliable in the area. Majority of the time do come with short response times. but does depend on the call. The most recent increase in crime is stolen vehicles. Our truck was stolen out of our driveway. It has been two weeks, with no trace.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I have had a great experience living in Antelope. I would choose to live here again if I had a choice. In recent months, neighbors cars have been getting stolen. Other than that change in the neighborhood, it is a very nice neighborhood. Is quiet majority of the time. The fourth of July is a big time around here. You can always count on the illegal fireworks which makes for a better show, just puts other people's houses in danger. But many neighbors have block parties that anyone can come to, very friendly and inviting. Overall, Antelope is a very nice place to grow up and raise a family.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
  • 1 of 5
Back to Antelope Home