Apple Valley
56 reviews
  1. Suburb of Minneapolis, MN
Back to Apple Valley Home

Reviews

56 reviews
  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    25
  • Average
    18
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
I love living in Apple Valley. It truly is a great suburb to be in for families. There are lots of restaurants, good public schools, and fun activities to do. There is a bus that takes you straight to the Mall Of America, if you don't want to drive there. There are lots of grocery stores and farmers markets that are not too expensive to shop at. There are two water parks in the area, a library, bowling alley, and beaches. It is a safe community to live in and it is near everything so you don't have to travel far!
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
It is most certainly an area of development however many of the people here treat minorities very disrespectfully.
  • Current Resident
  • 21 days ago
This is a nice, quite community. The ever growing comercial properties makes it quick and easy to find anything you need. And, if it is not in Apple Valley, both the Burnville Center and the Mall of America are just minutes away.
  • Current Resident
  • 25 days ago
Apple Valley is ten minutes from the burnsville mall and fifteen minutes from the Mall of America. We're about twenty minutes from downtown. Overall, there's a lot of cute restaurants, there's two targets and two HyVee's, the library is super big and comfortable, the schools are amazing. The neighborhoods are super kid friendly.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
This was my first time to go to the United State. When I come to here , my biggest problem is my English. So, I felt lucky that I can study at the High School. Perhaps my English Is not good, but I can do my best and try to everything. Then, I work at Sam's Club. Even if sometimes I felt very tried, but I am keep going to work, which is my experience.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I recently moved to Apple Valley after living in Southern California for 3 years and before that NH. Apple Valley is a beautiful suburb of Minneapolis with a very short commute time to the city. Although it is a suburb it has everything you need without leaving. Numerous grocery stores, Wal-Mart, two Targets, Starbucks, and walking/biking trails.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The local police work to be seen positively in the community. The rare times I've needed them (e.g. when I left my garage door open and someone took something), they have responded quickly and professionally.
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
Apple Valley a quiet community that is growing steadily. It's 15 minutes from the Mall of America and 20 minutes from the airport. Beautiful parks and trails. Top-notch school district. Many community resources to support struggling families. Vibrant faith communities. Summers are nice, fall is gorgeous. Winters are a challenge but the city and county do a fine job of clearing the roads.
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
There have been a few instances with my family where things have been stolen, but other than that seems okay. Definitely could be a lot worse.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Have lived here since I was born and love the people, the great opportunities and suburban life.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Police are visible and proficient in responding. However, the police are not needed often because of the safe neighborhoods and the overall safety of the town.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The school district in this area is truly amazing; it is continually ranked among the best. The recreation is great for kids and very safe. The environment is well kept and always beautiful.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I don't know of any crime in my neighborhood or any violence in the town
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
This area is perfect for raising a family. It is also very centrally located to many attractions of Minnesota. If I could do it all over again I would most definitely live in Apple Valley again.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I live in the neighborhood next to the police station so the police is very visible in my surrounding area.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
overall a nice place to live, but can be impersonal at times.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Police are very visable in Apple Valley. I have never felt unsafe in this area!
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I absolutely love Apple Valley. I would live here the rest of my life if I could! The schools here are great, there are a lot of good places to eat and lots of friendly people.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I am not really sure how good the crime and safety is. I have never been in a crime and safety problem, so I really do not know.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
When I first moved to Apple Valley, it was empty and a peaceful city. Now, there are a lot of new stores opening up one after another, the city is becoming more crowded and lively and there are more houses/apartments/condos being made. The city is progressing significantly better than when I first moved here.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
  • 1 of 3
Back to Apple Valley Home