Apple Valley
138 reviews
  1. Suburb of San Bernardino, CA
Back to Apple Valley Home

Reviews

138 reviews
  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    28
  • Average
    86
  • Poor
    15
  • Terrible
    3
I've been living here my whole life, and I love it! Such a nice small(ish) town with a bunch of small town businesses that I love.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
Apple Valley is a nice small town right off the 15 freeway in between Los Angeles and Vegas. It has a big healthcare area and not much shopping. Most stores are small businesses besides the giant target and Walmart in the center of town.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
Limited dining options, limited entertainment options. Lots of small businesses to support. Area schools are average. Housing is affordable. Mostly safe neighborhoods. Easy access to mountain areas for skiing and snowboarding. Only 2.5 hours from Las Vegas. 1.5 hours to Los Angeles.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
What I love about Apple Valley is the large properties giving each resident their own personal space creating a quieter neighborhood. Additionally, Apple Valley residents are close to local shopping, businesses and freeway access.
  • Current Resident
  • 23 days ago
So far I love Apple valley. The local shopping centers. The dine out services. I only went to high school and some college here. Thee Hugh schools are OK not great but OK. College is awesome.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Apple Valley is the best city in the area of the High Desert. It has larger lots, wide open spaces and good people. It would be nice to see more shopping and restaurant options.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I like my neighborhood and the local shopping area, Jess Ranch. I like the school my son attends. I would like to see new business go up. I do not like the towns ridiculous water rates, I wish something could be done about that.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Apple valley seems like a pretty good area. The town had lots of shopping centers. There are also many parks lots of schools several movie theaters and one mall. Apple valley seems to be the middle of lots to do. The town is not too far from the mountains about three hours from Vegas and within three hours of Disneyland. Knots berry farm, Hollywood, the beach, and so much more. Apple valley is about ten minutes away from Victorville which has a nice community college. Apple valley and the immediate surrounding areas also has three hospitals and several urgent cares and Drs. Offices.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
This is my first time using this website. It has been pretty simple and user friendly. I am hoping to find some scholarship money to help pay for my education.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
very fast easy and convenient for applying to scholarships, i would definitely recommend this to other students looking to apply.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
It is small enough to find nice people, but it would be nice to have more to do for children. The schools are overall good with the teachers caring for the students. It is nice that Apple Valley is close to larger cities such as Los Angeles and the ocean.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
The community had always been pretty nice for the high Desert but the town has made strides on making the community more upbeat such as the addition of the town pool, revamped parks including dog and equestrian parks and an outdoor concert hall
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
For any town with not much to do, there's going to be some level of petty crimes because teens and young adults will become wiry and rebel. As far as serious and dangerous crimes go, out here they vary extremely rare. Apple Valley is one of the safest towns in the High Desert
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Apple Valley itself is a nice, scenic place to live. Population wise, there are many elderly- it's been a 'retirement community' for decades but I feel this had added to the stability of the economy here. For younger people, many feel there isn't much to do besides go offroading or go to the mall in the next town over. It's a good place to raise a family
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The safety is alright. There can be dangerous people at times but that is in any city.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
This area is great. I grew up here and the people are nice and there are plenty of places to go.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
It's a great calm place to live in. Convenient location
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
in my area at least, there isn't a lot of crime. there are messy and weedy yards though.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
When you live in the desert, there isn't much to do. That's the big thing. it's not a bad place, but its boring.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
You always have something to do
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 7
Back to Apple Valley Home