Arab
11 reviews
  1. Town in Alabama
Back to Arab Home

Reviews

11 reviews
  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
I like how they have a good variety of stores to shop at, close to home. Need more places like a movie theater and mall.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
Crime is on the down low. I have not heard to much about any crime and what does go on the police responde quickly and effectively.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
It is a quaint little town where disabilities like autism and down syndrome affected kids are welcomed and and made to feel normal. There are normal issues like bullies but they are few and far inbetween. The people take pride in their town and look for ways to improve.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
As far as I am aware, there is very little crime in the area.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
The small town atmosphere is quaint and relaxing, but the secluded nature of the town itself closes off he residents from the rest of the outside world. Unfortunately, people seem ignorant of, or simply refuse to acknowledge, views that do not correspond exactly with their own. That said, this does not apply to everyone.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
I would live not so close to people.
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
Crime is getting worse in the area due to drug addicts
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
It's a small town with great schools. Limited restaurants and shopping. No industry. No jobs
  • Parent
  • 12 months ago
I have grown up in this town and I would recommend it to anyone. The crime rate is not too bad and it a very pleasant place to live. I can not imagine ever living anywhere else. There are not very many places in this country that feel safe and inviting. I love this town like it is and I want it to stay the same.
  • Parent
  • Jan 15 2016
There are not many places to work that are hiring.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 18 2014
Most of the businesses are small but all very good.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 18 2014
Back to Arab Home