Archbald
14 reviews
  1. Town in Pennsylvania
Back to Archbald Home

Reviews

14 reviews
  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    1
super tight knit community. hard to make friends if you arent from here though. theres not much to do but the local food is great and valley view is a wonderful school district.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
There is very little to no crime that goes on. If so, it is a minor act of violence such as someone stealing a sign out of a yard. The police are always around and are very responsive.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
The environment and area is one that many people would enjoy to raise their kids in. The educational system is one of the best in the area. The crime rate is very low and there are plenty of activities such as parks, fishing, and recreational buildings. Businesses are gradually growing and new developments are being built.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Theres not as much danger here as most places so I guess it's not all that bad.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The scranton area is made up mostly of drunks and drug addicts
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I love the homes in this area. Plenty of space, but close enough for good relationships with neighbors.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
The food industry is about average here. Although I do enjoy local, family owned, restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
I love this area because there are many businesses around my house that are in a reasonable distance.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
There are more things to do during the warmer months than the winter months.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
I live in an area that offers different types of transportation, but it could improve.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
I love the people in my neighborhood. I would like to have a more diverse population, but I am proud of where I come from.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
The safety is great, I regularly see cops patrolling which makes me feel more comfortable. There is not much crime in this area.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
There are people of all ages and many pets, especially dogs. I love seeing all generations in one area that get along so well.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
There are many state parks that keep the community active.
  • Niche User
  • July 10 2014
Back to Archbald Home