Ardsley
18 reviews
  1. Suburb of New York City, NY
Back to Ardsley Home

Reviews

18 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Terrible
    3
Schools are eh. Has too many pizza and chinese places. Has a Starbucks and a dunkin donuts. Has a new diner which has really good food
  • Current Resident
  • 4 days ago
I have been living here for 19 years bringing up 2 children. It's a great community to live for families. It is small and quaint with one elementary school, one Middle School and one High School. Every one looks out for each other. In 5th grade the middle school kids walk to town and we as parents do not worry.
  • Current Resident
  • 10 days ago
Due to continuing construction in/near the Saw Mill River Parkway, traffic and local roads can be tough going.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Ardsley is a great place to raise a family. Schools are good and getting better.

As kids get older, they can easily walk to school and sporting events.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
There may be a house break in over the years but that is it.
  • Parent
  • Jan 14 2016
The great part is that it is small and many people know each other and look out for each other. The bad is that it is small and the kids cannot reinvent themselves. Only 1 elementary, 1 middle and 1 high school. Tough for the kids that do not do the typical activities.
  • Parent
  • Jan 14 2016
We are located between three major highways, 35 minutes north of Manhattan so getting into the city is very easy. Our community is extremely supportive of the schools and we value education. There are plenty of sporting activities for children to participate in. Our community is a caring one, if you need help, there will always be community members who are ready to step up and pitch in. Our downtown is lacking, but its improving as new business are being attracted to the area. We have plenty of delicious restaurants in our community that have made it into the New York Times as being a featured place to eat.
  • Niche User
  • July 6 2015
Great public schools. Lots of families. Great place to grow up in.
  • Niche User
  • June 24 2015
The weather in the area sucks real bad and i hate ot.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
Just a few bars and stuff. not too much in the town.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
The area does not have much representation at all.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
Not too much corporate-wise in the area. Better luck elsewhere.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
Not anything to do in the area besides a big track.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
THere are cops all over the place in the open so it is safe.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
There are a lot of parks and wildlife in the area.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
THere's not much to do in the area besides a Starbucks.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
i hate the people in this area and don't like to associate with them.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
the community is what makes the area so great and special.
  • Niche User
  • July 26 2014
Back to Ardsley Home