Arkadelphia
37 reviews
  1. Town in Arkansas
Back to Arkadelphia Home

Reviews

37 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    9
  • Average
    17
  • Poor
    4
  • Terrible
    0
Arkadelphia, Arkansas caters more towards the elderly people than the younger people. There is not much to do, but it is a quiet and relaxing town. There are two colleges here, which can get rowdy if you live nearby, otherwise they aren't bothersome. Arkadelphia has one of the best sheriff's in the state, so crime is kept to a minimum. Besides the fact that there is nothing to do, it's an amazing place to call home.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Arkedelphia is nearby my residence in Amity, Arkansas. I travel to Arkedelphia about 3-4 times a week for various reasons. There is major diversity in the area and plenty job opportunities. Henderson State University is where I would like to attend college in the fall of 2017, which is located in Arkedelphia. The area is relatively small and commuted. There is also an Interstate, I-30, which goes through Arkedelphia, which helps for traveling and getting to places faster.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
I love Arkadelphia. It's small town USA meets large campus living. There could be a few more things to do after lights out such as movies, bowling, mini golf maybe...
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love Arkadelphia, Arkansas. I would love to see some new restaurants movie theatre and a place where all kids can go and hang out.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Overall a decent town, friendly people, nice scenery, that kind of stuff. It's quite a safe town, very little crime, and what there is is mostly non-violent. The town has no nightlife to speak of, however, and is rather boring for a college town, but this is Arkansas, after all. It's not exactly the MOST diverse town in the world, but does pretty well for the location. The town is rather small, which means that everyone knows everyone else, which can be irritating, but also means that it only takes a few minutes at most to get anywhere in the town. Again, overall a good town, with just a few small problems.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Our crime rate in virtually zero.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I love Arkadelphia and the people that live here. They are very welcoming to outsiders and the churches are in abundance.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
The cops are there when you need them
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I love this town, it has a small town vibe.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I am living here because I am attending college in this city, not because of choice
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
the area is really natural, there are not many things to do here.
  • Niche User
  • Nov 22 2015
Very hick here in a small town with not much to do
  • Niche User
  • Sep 17 2015
its a nice small town with the only big thing we have is a wall mart but that is what makes it great because its close to the city that has a mall and movies so you dont get too bored and the school is great the teachers are wonderful and there are nice homes that are away from a buzy street so you dont have to worry about playing outside to much.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 5 2015
Its a small town and so there and not too many people or things to do, but there is a great community feel and people do look out for each other. it's the type of place where you feel like you belong.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 5 2015
I really enjoyed living in Arkadelphia. On the water tower it states "Arkadelphia A Great Place to Call Home and I agree with that statement. The school system is awesome and the people are really nice and outgoing. It is a small town so everyone knows everyone and there is hardly any violence. In the future I see Arkadelphia growing because there are two booming colleges located there that are growing every year.
  • Niche User
  • July 28 2015
There is nothing to do as a college student
  • Niche User
  • June 24 2015
lots of vacant buildings cost of living is high
  • Niche User
  • May 18 2015
Hot and dry summer and fall, winter is mild, shorts
  • Niche User
  • May 18 2015
not enough summer jobs for students
  • Niche User
  • May 18 2015
town is small, not many shops, must go out of town
  • Niche User
  • May 18 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Arkadelphia Home