Arlington
18 reviews
  1. City in Virginia
Back to Arlington Home

Reviews

18 reviews
  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
I have loved every minute of being in Arlington. I came from a small, southern town so I am not used to being walking distance from so many different opportunities. There are great people here, a lot of job opportunities, and an exciting night life. Definitely glad that I took a chance and moved to the area. One downfall is the price of living being extremely high, but that's to be expected in a city.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Arlington is a wonderful place to live. It is located only 5 miles from the DC line, but still, has plenty to do in itself. There are so many restaurants, shops, parks, and recreational facilities to occupy your time with. The community is exceptional, everyone is so friendly and kind in my neighborhood and I could not imagine living anywhere else.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 days ago
A wonderful city close to Washington DC, rich with history, culture, and diversity. There is so much to do. You can walk, bike, run, or drive your way around. I completely recommend Arlington!
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
I have been living in Arlington for about a year now and I couldn't be happier. Everyone is very friendly and I have met a lot of wonderful people. One of my hobbies is bike riding and Arlington has a surplus of trails. If I could change one thing about Arlington I would recommend lowering the cost of living. Overall a great place to live!
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
Great area for young professionals, great walkability and tons of things to do! Cheesetique is a must visit dining option!
  • Current Resident
  • 20 days ago
I like parks and playgrounds accessibility. The commute is good and is a safe place to live as a college student.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Living in Arlington is like a dream come true for any person under 35 years old, if they can afford it. Being a young person in my twenties, having the privilege of being able to live in this fun city is an amazing blessing. The city is right across the river from our nation's capital and the nightlife is just spectacular. The residents of Arlington are one of the most friendly people you will ever meet. It's very common to see people on the bus talking to each other and kind people buying you a free drink at the bar. Overall, this is a great place to live while you're young. However, the city has its flaws. The cost of living in Arlington is atrocious. The average cost of renting a studio apartment is $1200 per month plus utilities. Arlington does have its flaws, but this is a city worth living in. They culture, safety, and diversity of Arlington make it one of the best places to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Arlington is a very happening city and is close to a lot of attractions. The traffic is bad at times but its worth it.
  • Nearby Resident
  • 2 months ago
The city is the safest city in the USA, people here is very friendly, crime is less, almost no crime at all. very quite, no more ambulance, firetruck sounds.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Arlington is a great place, full of history, and excitement. It is situated right across the Potomac from D.C. and has easy access to most of the D.C. Metro region. Lots of young professionals and young families live in the area, it is vibrant. Lots of farmers markets, great bars and restaurants, wonderful historical tours, great shopping, and much more.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I would like to see the world becoming a better place to live. I would like to see no homeless in the street and no wars. I thing in my humble opinion that if we could learn to love other people the way we love ourselves, we could make the difference. I worried about race issues and I believe that the color of skin does not determine if one race is better that other, at the end of the day we all are humans. It does not matter the way we look, the color or our skin or how rich or poor we are, we all share one thing, we all going to die one die and we going to finish under to ground.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
A-Town has pretty much everything, but if you can't find it here, it's only a ten-minute drive or Metro ride to D.C. (you can even run there if you're into 5K's or 10K's). You can get most places by Metro or bus, but if not, there are always Ubers around. It's pretty safe, and family-friendly; drugs are only there if you seek them out. A lot of the local businesses encourage healthy living, as there are lots of gyms and farmer's markets. Although there are some aggressive drivers (as with any city suburb), the roads are safe. The public schools are competitive and high-performing, but the main drawback is how expensive everything is. However, there are low-income housing options available, and all of the public schools offer free or reduced lunch and breakfasts for students in need.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have enjoyed my time in Arlington a lot. The city is very peaceful and has little to no crime. The schools here are great and high ranking. Cost of living is high but worth it.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Arlington is a city that is lively and very family friendly. It has many options for places to eat and hang out with friends.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Arlington is Great! Though the cost of living isn't the cheapest, it is the safest city I have lived in. Not once have I felt in danger in the past 12 years of living here. It is predominantly white, but you can meet people with all walks of life, as well as people from different countries.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Arlington County is a wonderful place to live and or visit. Over the years Arlington has only gotten better and better. There are much more restaurants and retail stores to choose from. Arlington is a central location that allows you to be just about anywhere, from DC to Baltimore no more than 30 minutes to an hour commute. There is no place I would rather live in than Arlington County.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Thriving mom-and-pop shops are somewhat rare.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 24 2015
Jobs for college graduates are abundant.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 24 2015
Back to Arlington Home