Arlington
428 reviews
  1. City in Texas
Back to Arlington Home

Reviews

428 reviews
  • Excellent
    63
  • Very Good
    175
  • Average
    175
  • Poor
    14
  • Terrible
    1
Arlington is a peaceful town with a good university that provides excellent education. The city is decent sized and has all the amenities like a mall, parks and restaurants. There's also an amusement park and a water park. Overall, not a bad place to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 5 hours ago
Arlington is an outstanding city. There's options for entertainment, a University, Sports Stadiums and more to keep you busy. The cowboys stadium and the rangers ballpark suite all your needs for sports venues. Six flags and hurricane harbor are also a great family friendly environment venues. The food at highland village ranges from laid back bars to upscale restaurants. There's always lots of things to do here and there's been plenty of good times shared in Arlington.
  • Current Resident
  • 9 hours ago
It's in the middle of Dallas and Ft Worth. Has everything you need. Has entertainment of all types. Lots of vaiety and things to do.
  • Current Resident
  • 6 days ago
I like that there is accessibility to many different types of stores and has many different cultures incorporated into its community. There is entertainment in the area within a 15 mile radius.
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
I love Arlington Tx. It's a small little city with everything you need. They have TCC SE campus, and Arlington Highlands for shopping, lunch, and a Parks Mall right down the road. The city is convenient with grocery stores, gas stations, fast food places at a short distance with beautiful parks for a great bbq.
  • Current Resident
  • 8 days ago
I like that is located between Fort worth and Dallas. This cuts down on the traffic . Not allot of people, close to allot of attractions Dallas cowboys and rangers. There are allot of restaurants near highway 360, 20 and 30 . Plus inside the city. There are plenty of elementary , junior and high schools. The only college is UTA but is a easy commute. There are plenty of apartments and homes. Homes are available to buy. Crime is low. The police are helpful. Great to place to live for any age.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
Me and my family have lived in Arlington for over a year and it's a nice place. There is so much to do with your family, and I honestly don't have any problems our concerns as far as the city itself.
  • Current Resident
  • 14 days ago
We're called the dream city because we have all these fun things -- Cowboy Stadium, the Texas Rangers, Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor. On the outlyers we have NRH2O and Hurricane Falls. We have tons of parks and shopping galore -- Traders Village anyone?! Plus, we're nestled between dozens of other awesome cities -- Dallas, Fort Worth, Grapevine, North Richland Hills, Irving, just to name a few. Waco is just a few hours away, as is San Antonio and Austin! If you like the Renaissance, however, that just under an hour drive!
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
I have been living in Arlington, Texas for roughly four years now. There are plenty of restaurants and places to shop especially in the Highlands- not to mention, if you are looking for a good laugh you might want to swing by the Arlington Comedy Club where they have major headliners each week PLUS a free comedy show each Wednesday night featuring local comedians . Looking to get in shape? Join Fitness Connection or Planet Fitness for only 10 dollars a month- or if you are seeking something more advanced you can get a membership with Title Boxing Club like I did for a little extra! Arlington is also the home of hidden gems such as Jamaica Gates Caribbean Cuisine that serves delicious homemade food with a warm family environment. Housing is reasonable, whether you are looking to buy a home or rent an apartment- there are plenty of option available including the beautiful Maverick Place Apartments for college students.
  • Current Resident
  • 15 days ago
Arlington is a great city to live in. You have everything close by. Shopping, eating, Cowboys stadium.
  • Current Resident
  • 16 days ago
I like Arlington because it's centrally located between Fort Worth and Dallas. The Cowboys and Rangers Stadium are here so theres plenty to do with the family.
  • Current Resident
  • 17 days ago
The cleanliness of neighborhoods and streets. There is a need for mass transportation from Arlington to the Fort Worth and Dallas areas.
  • Visitor
  • 19 days ago
Amazing City! The drivers are considerate and our neighbors are neighbors in the 1950's since. Meaning they are genuinely interested in the lives and well being of their fellow neighbors!
  • Current Resident
  • 19 days ago
One of the most diverse cities you will visit, work in, or live in. Somewhere in between city and suburb, but in a good way.
  • Niche User
  • 21 days ago
I love Arlington. The city seems to have everything a person may need. It's not too big nor is it overcrowded. You can be rich/middle class/ or lower income and still live here comfortably and safely. Arlington is good for families and there are many schools to choose from and building all the time. Arlington is great because everyone is here, also everything. We're the home of the Texas Rangers Stadium as well as the famous Dallas Cowboys (AT&T) Stadium, Hello Tony Romo!
  • Current Resident
  • 26 days ago
I have enjoyed my time living in the City of Arlington. The city has many parks to host family events, in addition to the theme park. The city also hosts two professional team's home stadium which offers an additional "thing to do" to your list. The emergency response teams are quickly dispatched in times of emergencies. I would highly recommend the city to young couples or those with a young family.
  • Current Resident
  • 27 days ago
Arlington is a great place to live. Everything is easy to access and near each other. Although like in every city you come to there are areas that are better than others. There is a lot of road work being done and that can get quite irritating but it seems to be coming along quite nice and adding to the morale of the city as a whole.. There are lots of places to dine and just be with family but also nice places to go on a date or just kick it with your friends. We have the rangers stadium here as well as the cowboys stadium (Go cowboys!) how could you not love being here!
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
I am living in Arlington, texas for last two and half years. I love this city for living and Arlington is a student friendly city. Lots of International students live here. Arlington has 2 largest stadiums as well too. Six Flags over Texas also situated in Arlington. Arlington Police Dept. is very strict and you will see a cop car in every 5 minutes. The crime rate is lower here. Overall this city is very quiet and calm with a diverse population. Anyone will love to stay in Arlington Texas
  • Current Resident
  • 28 days ago
Arlington is a nice town to stay in. If you are the type that likes a quiet environment free from the hustle and bustle of city life, Arlington is the city to be. In addition, if you do not like the cold, the temperature in Arlington is relatively warm (in comparison to the other cities and towns in the United States) and would be a good place to spend the winter periods. In addition, the town is safe and everyone seems to mind their business, so you would most likely be free from problems if you do not mix with the wrong crowd. There are enough churches, restaurants, shopping malls, post offices and banks in Arlington that could make you have a worthwhile experience in the town without the feeling of missing out of anything that the bigger cities may have to offer.
  • Visitor
  • 1 month ago
I grew up in Arlington and everyone here is very friendly and it has all the things you need to a good time. Arlington is friendly compared to other places and it is great, I love it!
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
  • 1 of 22
Back to Arlington Home