Arnold
30 reviews
  1. Suburb of Baltimore, MD
Back to Arnold Home

Reviews

30 reviews
  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    17
  • Average
    6
  • Poor
    0
  • Terrible
    0
Arnold is a safe area to live. It is family friendly. Since we are surrounded by water many stay active. The cost of living is astronomical. Many homes on the market are a million dollars. And rent is around $1,500 for tiny apartments. In downtown Annapolis the nightlife is active but I don't think Arnold is much of a party scene. The traffic for my morning commute is terrible, sometimes its 45 minutes getting onto 50 as I work in Annapolis. I had a very difficult time finding work as a recent high school grad who deferred college for a year to save up for tuition. The best thing about Arnold to me is the healthcare. I have many health problems and I am very fortunate to be living in the wealthiest state considering my earnings classify me as living in poverty. Medicaid in Arnold allows you access to Johns Hopkins University doctors who are world renowned. Its a good place for the sick and poor to live in that sense or if you are a wealthy family man.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Never afraid to walk outside and the neighbors are always super friendly.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
There is NO crime in this area. We never have an issue in our area. The police and fire station is less than 5 minutes away so if there were a problem they are extremely close by, not to mention the hospital is 10 minutes away. But overall, the community never has a problem.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
If I never lived here and were looking for my first house with my new family, I would still choose this neighborhood. It's home. It's quiet but full of life and full of kids who love to get together at the park and play kickball with parents grilling and talking. We have new houses being built in hopes that new families come and join the neighborhood as well! It's a really nice, quiet, friendly place to live. Great place to start a family.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I would feel very safe, the police are very visible and responsive, they make sure everything is fine. The one of few concerns are that the cameras on traffic lights flash so brightly that they could blind drivers for several critical seconds.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
This area is far enough from the cities that there are fewer incidences of noise pollution happening. There are more people moving here though, because of the development happening in our area. There is more wildlife wandering the streets than before they started adding complexes. The general atmosphere is becoming less suburban and more city like. I see a giant city in this area's future, possibly comparable to Baltimore.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
During the day, the neighborhood is fine and it feels safe. At night however, I would feel uncomfortable and unsafe walking outside alone because there is a lack of lighting on the sidewalks. Of the people I've met in my neighborhood, they all seem nice.
  • Niche User
  • 9 months ago
There isnt really crime in the area and if there ever is, it is more along the lines of theft
  • Niche User
  • 11 months ago
I've lived here my whole life, and there's nothing too special about where i live. There are nice people here who are just average. It's probably the better of the neighborhoods around here. There's no crime in my neighborhood and it's pretty clean.
  • Niche User
  • Aug 1 2015
The seventeen years I have lived in Annapolis/Arnold in the Whispering Woods community I have always been content and enjoyed it. The area is near to a great high school that I call home, Broadneck High School. As well as multiple quality elementary and middle schools. The surrounding neighborhoods are filled with a mostly family-oriented homes. With great youth sports associations near by there is even more opportunities for children and parents to make connections and grow. I love the area I have been born and raised in.
  • Parent
  • July 29 2015
I love living in this area, nothing makes me happier than to be near the water and in such a great school area. But the price of living and the price of homes is atrocious.
  • Niche User
  • July 16 2015
The community is fairly active around here.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 31 2015
people always speed through neighborhoods
  • Niche User
  • Mar 31 2015
The Ymca is really good in my area!
  • Niche User
  • Mar 31 2015
Most criminals are brought in and people get what they deserve.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 16 2015
They are average but people are cared for.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 16 2015
Plenty of jobs near several big cities and the bay.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 16 2015
Weather is good it gets cold and it gets hot nothing crazy.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 16 2015
Seafood is pricey but so good from the bay
  • Niche User
  • Feb 16 2015
This area lacks good family owned places to eat.
  • Niche User
  • Feb 16 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Arnold Home