Arvada
228 reviews
  1. Suburb of Denver, CO
Back to Arvada Home

Reviews

228 reviews
  • Excellent
    35
  • Very Good
    108
  • Average
    79
  • Poor
    6
  • Terrible
    0
Arvada is a small suburban town near Golden Colorado. I live in west Arvada and for the most part I enjoy living here. I have good family friends that live here and it's not to far from Denver or the mountains, its pretty much right in the middle. Arvada has good public schools and the community is very involved with volunteering for the schools. There has been a lot more people moving to this area in the last 5 years. It is growing like crazy. There has been more houses, stores, and shops being developed each day. Arvada is a very safe community and has many local fire stations, police stations, and hospitals, to keep the community members safe and healthy.
  • Current Resident
  • 12 days ago
Living out here is very nice. The people are welcoming and like dogs. I wish it was a little more walkable.
  • Current Resident
  • 13 days ago
Arvada is a wonderful town that is growing like crazy. It is becoming the new hot spot, with the revamp of Old Town Arvada it is the place to be. Many restaurants, brewery's, bars, and things to do it has been a huge draw in the past few years. The growth has brought many people to this town who really enjoy living there. It's a good fit for families or young individuals who can't afford living in Denver, it's a not as expensive. There's lots to do and it is a happy community!
  • Former Resident
  • 1 month ago
Great area with ample parks, walking paths, and playgrounds for children. Also a really quaint downtown area with delicious restaurants and shops.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Very nice suburb in good location, overall great place to live. There are excellent schools and there is lots of growth as well.
  • Former Resident
  • 2 months ago
I lived in Arvada, CO for 22 years and I couldn't be more happy to live in a city full of thriving exciting community. There is so much you can do from art activities, restaurants, festivals, boutique stores, community center, and many more. Arvada is building up profit in the last 7 years and keeps bring new business in. I can say Arvada will always be my hometown.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
I have called Arvada home since i was eight and my family moved from Westminster a few miles away. Growing up here, it is easy to see how much my small town has changed, turning from a sleepy historic center into a social hub. I often find myself reminiscing about the town: this building used to be an empty lot, I've seen five businesses come and go in that building. Many times, I become frustrated with the now-heavy traffic, the rush of every day life here, and I often miss what used to be Denver's quiet little secret. But on the weekends, Arvada shines with a life of its own. Local breweries, farmers markets, and home-made ice cream parlors, and of course friendly people, give Arvada a new personality, not different from the Arvada that I knew, only friendlier and more welcoming. As I grew from a girl into a woman, Arvada grew up with me.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I Have lived in Arvada most of my life and have enjoyed growing up there. The schools from my experience were fairly good which provided me with a good educational outlook. The infrastructre is fairly good where they have been improving trails as well as parks. They have keept some open space parks, which is nice to escape to and walk the dogs. Things have been chaning though where there is a lot more traffic and the town of arvada is changing. From being a small local community that was inbetween everthing, it has grown to a city inbetween the other cities. Traffic and visitors is good for the economy here in town, but when it doent die down and building are built on top another, there is little space and people cram. No longer a small town, big businesses have moved in while apartments are built in the small gaps. This has all taken away from the small local community of arvada.
  • Works Here
  • 3 months ago
Nice small town just outside of Denver Colorado. Easy access to highways. Lots of restaurants and nice parks.
  • Works Here
  • 3 months ago
Overall, I really like the area. It is a bit old and has some room for improvements. Yet, it is still safe in most places and has a little bit of everything. Old town Arvada is a great place to go for some night life. Commute and job opportunities are not bad either, but could be a little better.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Arvada is a relatively quiet place, with an old settlers history. It really expanded in the 1970s but has been constantly updated along the way. Arvada is pretty small, but encompasses a decent land area. Its mainly residential with some light commercial like walmart, king soopers, walgreens, restaurants, and a few places to hang out like pubs and various places of entertainment.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Lot of new people moving in lately, home prices are on the rise. Many people need to tend to their yard and house as they have fallen into disrepair
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
I have always lived here and know all of my neighbors
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
I have lived here for my entire life.
  • Parent
  • 4 months ago
Theres been a lot of protests lately these days.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Theres multiple things that have been changed, not the same.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Police station is close and the response time is pretty quick. Crime is pretty rare here. Only one house was broke into 5 years ago.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Not a lot of crime in the area. Some crime in the past but very little. It's beautiful and quiet neighborhood. Neighbors a friendly and great place to raise a family and start a life here.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
Arvada is very safe, I've never much involvement with the police or crime of any sort. But, from what I've seen, police and fire rescue are always on scene as fast as possible and always out doing their jobs.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
I have lived in Arvada my entire life and it's a really great suburb that's not too far from any activity. It's a short drive to Denver and a short drive to the mountains. It's a very clean city and is filled with diverse people, young and old, and people who generally live a fit and active life style. If I had to live anywhere in Colorado it would probably be here of all places.
  • Niche User
  • 6 months ago
  • 1 of 12
Back to Arvada Home