Ashburn
123 reviews
  1. Suburb in Virginia
Back to Ashburn Home

Reviews

123 reviews
  • Excellent
    19
  • Very Good
    67
  • Average
    35
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    0
Ashburn, VA has been my hometown since I was born. The environment has been friendly, the people (for the most part) are cordial, however the traffic is a pain around rush hour.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 hours ago
Ashburn is a great suburban town, mostly residential, very good and effective school systems, and a great place to live.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 days ago
Ashburn is a very family friendly and relatively quiet area. It is walkable for exercise but not designed for pedestrian and bike transit between major commercial areas.
  • Current Resident
  • 26 days ago
I have been living in Ashburn over 10 years. It is a quite and nice suburb area. There are so many beautiful parks, mountains, hiking that you can visit.
  • Current Resident
  • 27 days ago
developing suburb, very big and has a lot of places to go. not too many things to see and people are very closed and reserved. expensive but great for families schools are great but i would recomend moving here when your kids are young
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Great city with all conveniences close to home. Excellent parks, bike paths, good school ratings. Only thing I dislike is how expensive housing and taxes are. As long as you work in the county, commutes are decent. If you work in DC the commutes are horrendous.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Ashburn, Virginia is a convenient city to live in. It is close to major highways, there are good schools around and the neighborhood amenities are great. There are lots of great places to eat and it seems that the neighborhood seems to be expanding every year. It is a place I recommend to live in if you can afford it. The cost of living is generally higher in Ashburn than the surrounding areas like Sterling and Leesburg.
  • Current Resident
  • 2 months ago
Ashburn is a great place to live, very safe, great place for younger children with its playground and good schools, very clean neighborhood. Overall a fabulous place to raise a family.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Lovely suburban area in Loudoun County, VA – excellent schools and neighborhoods. This area has attracted many good restaurants, grocery stores, and shopping. You are not far from Washington, DC to the east and horse country and wineries to the west.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
Ashburn is a quite, and peaceful city. I have lived there for 9 years now, and I haven't heard anything bad happening in the neighborhood. No frequent accidents or robbery. The thing I will like ashburn to change is the rerouting the students to other schools after they have gotten used to their current schools.
  • Current Resident
  • 3 months ago
I love Ashburn, Va. There is diversity without prejudice. People are friendly. This suburb is a like a city in the sense that everything you could ever want is very close by. Lots of professionals with their families. Parents of children are very involved with the schools.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Not a problem in the area
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
Living in the most expensive county in the US has its perks. I wouldn't want to change it for anything.
  • Niche User
  • 5 months ago
We don't hear about too much crime going on around here, which is great because, well, there's either very little crime or it's very much undercover. On the flip-side, due to this I personally am not as vigilant as I could be regarding safety.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
I love Ashburn Village and I wouldn't want to live anywhere else. Everything is in such close proximity and it's easy to find someone you know whether you're out shopping or watching a movie. I just wish there wasn't so much construction going on right now -- it mars the beauty of an otherwise gorgeous place.
  • Niche User
  • 7 months ago
Safe area but always have to be aware of your surroundings no matter where you are.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
My parents have been in this area for over 50 years. It is a great upcoming area and always growing.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Again we do not like the apartment complex we live in but the general neighborhood that we live in is very safe
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
We love living in ashburn but do not like the apartment complex we are currently in. We feel that it has gone down in the clientele coming in. However, the homes and condos and townhouses continue to grow and get better around us.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
I live in a culturally diverse area that is middle class to upper middle class. Education is very important and is evident by the priority that is placed on the schools in our area. I am very fortunate to live in an area where exposure to a rigorous curriculum helps to prepare you for college and then the workforce. I would choose to live in this area again because of all it has to offer.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
  • 1 of 7
Back to Ashburn Home