Asheboro
25 reviews
  1. Town in North Carolina
Back to Asheboro Home

Reviews

25 reviews
  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    11
  • Average
    12
  • Poor
    1
  • Terrible
    0
Asheboro is a loving community. On November 27, 2016 I lost a former high school friend in a tragic car incident coming back from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina. My friend's mother, dad, herself, and brother are extremely great people and well known in the community. It felt like the entire Asheboro mourned with them. Big pink bows were placed on businesses, schools, restaurants, and many places in honor of my friends favorite color. Our local newspaper live streamed the funeral so each and everyone who could not attend still celebrate her life. This experience is the reason why I am a proud resident of a tight knit community. The amount of love shown to this amazing family was beautiful.
  • Current Resident
  • 24 days ago
Asheboro is a great city. The state zoo, North Carolina Zoological Park is located in Asheboro which is a great place to go
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Asheboro is a town full of friendly people and opportunity. The small population guarantees a homey and comfortable setting. The downtown area is full of beautiful art and scenery. The North Carolina Zoo is a fine zoo, filled with educational aspects and is a grand tourist attraction.
  • Current Resident
  • 1 month ago
Asheboro is a great town for anyone looking to form a family and feel safe about their future. There are many job opportunities and it is the center of the triad area. Big cities such as Charlotte, Raleigh, Greensboro, or Winston Salem are at most, an hour away.
  • Current Resident
  • 4 months ago
Over the years the crimes have gotten worse but not out of hand.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Overall it's been great living here, but I would not come choose to live here again. I have lived in the same house since I was born. I am more than ready to move.
  • Niche User
  • 4 months ago
Asheboro happens to be my birthplace. It's small town USA. I lived in a large northern city for 15 years then relocated to a large southern city, finally settling in Asheboro for the last 8 years. I love the slower more relaxed pace of living, though there is a close proximity to larger cities for shopping and other diversions. It's atmosphere is conducive to knowing your neighbors and merchants who exude southern hospitality. The school system is great with no trouble arising from the diversity of it's students. For entertainment, there's a good variety of restaurants, historic sites, tourism, and the ever popular state zoo. The recent construction of new highways and housing hint at a productive, healthy future for this area. For some reason, this area is only lightly touched by the many of the major wind, rain, and snow storms that neighboring cities experience. For that reason alone, it ranks above the rest of the country, in my opinion. If you like less traffic, more grass, trees, lakes and open country, then this is the place for you.
  • Niche User
  • 8 months ago
Law enforcement is very visible throughout Asheboro.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
Asheboro is centrally located between the mountains and oceans. It is small rural town that is growing.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
There is not much crime that occurs in Asheboro because of its small-town atmosphere dispersed over an area of 15.4 miles.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2016
The small town of Asheboro, North Carolina is very small and does not have much to offer in terms of sightseeing or locations to interact with new people. Bored teenagers of this small town will often find themselves visiting larger neighboring cities such as Greensboro to have a fun night.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 15 2016
Most of the housing in my community is fairly older. Many of the houses have very similar layouts and many look they haven't changed anything in years.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
I would say our sense of community is not very strong. We have community events, but not an extreme amount. Although people will tend to live most of their lives here many people still don't have a strong urge to get to know one another.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
I don't really have any concerns with the crime and safety in my area. I feel pretty secure with out police department.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
I would say this is a very friendly and quaint area. It's very small for my taste so I would not choose to live here, but this is a great place for a family to live.
  • Niche User
  • Dec 21 2015
The area in which I live is great for job opportunities but not as widely offered as it would be in a larger city. We are not a very large area but we know the best places to go to when we need something or someone.
  • Niche User
  • May 28 2015
We do have some common severe thunderstorms sometimes but nothing alarming.
  • Niche User
  • May 28 2015
We are not in a very large area but the food that is available in this area is great and you really get to know the people that work there.
  • Niche User
  • May 28 2015
I live in a very small town and the local businesses are not as impressive as you would find in bigger towns but with these smaller stores you get more acquainted with the business owners and people working there.
  • Niche User
  • May 12 2015
There is not any pollution out of the average. Many of the parks here are in good shape, and in some there has been more construction going on. However, I think there should be more done to make the parks more attractable to a person.
  • Niche User
  • Mar 26 2015
  • 1 of 2
Back to Asheboro Home