Ashland
20 reviews
  1. Town in Wisconsin
Back to Ashland Home

Reviews

20 reviews
  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    6
  • Average
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Terrible
    1
The police seem to have things under control. I have personally not experienced anythong violent.
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
I'm and introvert, but this town's beauty forces me to be outdoorsy
  • Niche User
  • 10 months ago
There has been some incidents in this area but not to the point where i feel unsafe. The police is really good with making us feel safe but not much crime in this area.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
I love being in Ashland. As a fall athlete at Northland College you have to be on campus a month or so before classes actually start and its great to be here when the weather is hot. Going to the lake on a hot day with friends is great. Yes Ashland is a very small town but there is always something to do, on or off campus. I am only a freshmen and I cannot wait to come back again when the weather is hot. I would love to live here. The community is so welcoming; I have met some towns people and they are some of the sweetest people I've ever met.
  • Niche User
  • 12 months ago
Some of the landlords in Ashland don't keep up their properties, which is a problem when you are a renter. But housing here is extremely, extremely affordable so I can't complain.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2016
In Ashland people participate in community life and local politics more than in other communities where I have lived.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2016
I've heard about some crime, but it doesn't seem to be different than anywhere else that I've lived.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2016
I really love living in Ashland. I love the friendly people here. The lake and the woods are so beautiful.
  • Niche User
  • Jan 2 2016
The public services are average here for a rural community.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
Snow removal is very challenging here. Potholes are the worst here.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
There are not a lot of choices when it comes to local businesses.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
For a rural area, there are great recycling facilities.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
There is a love-hate relationship with tourists.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
It's a tourist area. There are tons of restaurants.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
The region has rich cultural heritage.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
The college keeps things fun and lively.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
A personal car is almost a necessity.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
Quality healthcare seems to be lacking.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
The outdoor opportunities around Ashland abound!
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
Housing in Ashland is extremely affordable.
  • Niche User
  • July 27 2014
Back to Ashland Home